Watu nguyas, I have a “manufacturing plant” that buys raw materials, processes, packages and sells out there. Several inputs are also purchased, plus stuff for packaging. There are 2 “warehouses”- one at the “factory” and another near the customers. Sasa keeping track of all the shit via MS Excel is becoming a headache. Am not in a position to afford the big names like SAP or the like, not in the next 10 yrs.
Wenye mko biashara kama hii, ama mwenye mko kwa hii kazi ya kusaidia visionary enterprenuers, what do you advise I use? Budget isipite mia mbili, everything. Kama kuna moja free nawesa penda sana.
Try Odoo. It’s one of the best you can get for free. But hiyo bei yako wont help you much when it comes to training and customization especially in manufacturing floor. (Need some customization + training). If you need more info…Message me bro. Currently deploying in some dairy processing firm. Quickbooks is so very last decade and it wont hack production
Before you Even sample any software
1)Do you have business process for all modules ready?
2)Do you have Master Data including BOMs for Fin/MM/MNF/HR/SALES ready?
3)Do you have an information governance and security plan?(Roles & permissions)
4)Do you have a list of management reports(including format) ready modulewise?
5)Are you ready to adopt globally accepted standard workflows?.
6)Are your staff ready to move away from the comfort of Xcel sheets and work only in the system?
if these are not ready, please use that money for beers with friends, dont buy software
That is why i love KTalk. A real eye-opener. This is the status:
1)Do you have business process for all modules ready?- Kind of. We already have processes in place.
2)Do you have Master Data including BOMs for Fin/MM/MNF/HR/SALES ready?Master data means raw data from Excel? That is easily available.
3)Do you have an information governance and security plan?(Roles & permissions) Hio kusema kweli sijafikiria. But it doesn’t look complex since everyone has a different role.
4)Do you have a list of management reports(including format) ready modulewise? Excel format is available.
5)Are you ready to adopt globally accepted standard workflows?. Yes.
6)Are your staff ready to move away from the comfort of Xcel sheets and work only in the system? They dont have a choice.
All master data(chart of accounts, item lists, BOMs etc are documented and signed off by the owners)
I can bet 100% you are on periodic accounting right now. You will have to change your accounting philosophy to periodic accounting it will be weird but you will get the hang of it. There will be no purchase ledger
3)Your manufacturing expenses will now be “absorbed” into the cost of manufacturing not at the p&l level.COGM & COGS will now come into play…
As I said, its just the tip of an iceberg. be 100% sure you know your business processes before
At Algomine-Tech Ltd, ERPs are our speciality. We get fully immersed in the business to understand all it is about before starting on the project. We can help direct you on what documents you need to have ready. If you still need this project done, contact me we meet I hear what you want to achieve then we see how we can bring the project to fruition as we have with others.