Equity Bank has shrugged off volatility in the Kenyan market to report a Sh12.8 billion in profit after tax.
my question is do the guys working for equity given a bonus from the huge profits or its only the share holders ie centum way
thats good!
but ebu nipewe clarification io equity i heard they have no liquid cash but paper assets…furtther more who will replace james mwangi because he is Equity…
my advice, wacha kuskia
Its across banks! The CEOS and directors get those large bonuses, while junior staff are paid little (wouldnt say peanuts). Equity employees do not have unions unlike other companies so ata wakifinywa makende na pliers, you wont see them on the streets!
please quote a credible source or forever hold your peace…idle musings za jobless corner si uache huko tu mheshimiwa…
Corporations/banks like Equity are just parasites on the citizen.
enjoy your latest reincarnation Herr Karl Marx…when you were dead the world changed…
Alan Greenspan, Am not Marxist. I am just laying bare what really is.
Like people say Machiavelli was evil and was encouraging evil, but Machiavelli was just saying what really happens(what is)
Ulizeni @uwesmake.
that was why i needed clarification:D
clarification on a rumour you started?:oops::oops:what’s the world coming to?
No banks make physical money. They leverage your deposits to give out loans at 9times the deposit rate. This is in turn paid off with interest. Before you plug in the paper value vs interest value hole, you’ll be in for a ride. This is why banks with Shariah complaint systems like Dubai Bank & Imperial Bank have a hard time operating within “safe banking practises.”
but am right they have alot of paper assets
[ATTACH=full]19222[/ATTACH]
anko Uwes huwa soja safcom
i would love to know how they calculate their profits after tax and reach to such amounts
They simply charge expenses against the interest income among other incomes
Woi zile news za bank najua ni za Imperial pekee
What exactly do you mean by saying “paper assets”
Paper Assets — Paper assets refer to things like stocks, bonds, mutual funds, ETFs, CDs, T-bills, currencies or other types of futures/derivatives.
In Kenya, CBK regulates where banks can invest depositors funds.That’s why banks like big banks like KCB don’t own buildings.
A bank will also not invest in stock