Equity benk Ceo kicked out of Muthaiga home like burukenge. 1 billion imeenda ivo. Lovely scenes

https://nation.africa/kenya/news/politics/how-equity-bank-ceo-lost-sh1bn-land-he-bought-from-moi-5245516#story

This people genuinely believe they breathe finer air than we do.

He has 13,000 employees. Thats a small army

Why was he kicked out? But Moi excised parts of Karura Forest to give to to his close friends.
Some people who stay at Muthaiga live in gazetted forest areas.

Cc to @Landlord . Yet he blames ruto for everything . It all began with msapere numero1 alis Jomo , moi alifuata nyayo Tu , obako showed the way Uhuru perfected , ruto anafuata nyayo tu
Afadhali luhto

Omwami earns 600M per year. Hio ni pocket change

Wacha wivu ndovu.

James Mwangi is worth $500M minimum. His role as CEO and one of the major shareholders of Equity bank means he’s got the resources of a small African country at his disposal. He doesn’t even have to use his personal money to do his things; just create an initiative for said activity.

He has power. Someone of his calibre shouldn’t feel bad because some piece of land has been snatched from him. James Mwangi anaweza chukua simu and call JP Morgan asking to speak to Jamie Dimon and he’ll get a callback in 20 minutes maximum.

Here’s the thing. Presidents come and go. Nobody is kicking James Mwangi from the top seat any time soon. He answers to nobody other than his shareholders. This is the power you want to have. There’s a reason I respect people like the Naivas family, Maguna’s etc…these guys have juggernauts. The Naivas family wakipiga simu Walmart, Doug McMillon himself will answer. Hawaendi mahali. They have created value and the evidence is there for all to see.

Akina Kasongo na Gachagua will come and go but every few years utakuwa unaskia “XYZ Investment Group acquires a 5% stake at Naivas for $100M”, “Naivas LLC prepares to go public at the NSE”…this is clout, earned and deserved clout. They have all my respect. No long talkers, just fucking doers!

11 Likes

Kimeumanaaa

Kicked out kama humbwa.

Hehe.

Ajue Muthaiga na Chokaa mvua hunyesha same

These guys think they are gods.

It is an empty undeveloped plot hapo muthaiga north, next to balozi estate. And why are you celebrating when someone loses money to conman moi?

The UN sits inside karura forest. And UNEP’s role is to protect the environment.

It was a coffee farm owned by Magugu. Whoever sold to whom is none of my business.

Young man when i was a bodaboda rider part of my trips zimekuwa Muthaiga Limuru Road and UNEP avenue.
Karura enyewe nimeingia once na huko ndani sijaona any office ya unep.
You must be a stupid lad if you think the main objective of unep is to protect the environment. Who are the biggest pollutes of the environment?

They were allocated part of karura forest in the 1970s and cleared to build their offices.

kwani we ni bastard son wa mwenye naivas??

Ukibadilisha jina from lilnigga to unc nitakujibu. Umbwa.

Nimeisha hapo Karibu na Muthaiga na Rhunda, I was in between , my friend hawa majaama ni gods, sisi ni masafaras to