Epiphany moment

Today was one of those days where everything seemed to work together to pass a certain message…
A message to respect the sanctity of life, cherish the families we have & the breathe you draw which is by no means guaranteed.

I read of young men here who glorify raw unprotected vaginal/anal sex or as they aptly named in DFHKMBLBH ( Hope i didnt miss a letter:D)
Now, while I appreciate that this is a virtual space, with virtual personalities with virtual ideals & all this fascination may only be kuchochana, i cant help but think of a hapless young fellow who may be influenced by all these online peer pressure.
Nonetheless, i am not here to preach…just to draw you to a message that seemed destined to be passed this evening.
So i got home early, house was empty…perfect time to unwind & recollect thoughts for the day before the ‘noise’ that comes with wife & kids. Pour meeself a glass of juice & put on a random local music playlist on youtube.
The following 3 songs play in exact order…
Visita- elewa kulewa
King kaka/Elani - papa
John vigeti/wyre - barua ya mwisho
These last 2 songs are emotional recounts of a life not well lived/gone to soon. The songs are filled with an aura of regret about the could-have-beens.
Music is a powerful tool. A simple message passed through a melody resonates in ones heart & possibly soul. (Ask a christian & they’ll tell you how powerful and life changing worship can be)
My appeal to all ye villagers, young or old…please take a moment when you’re alone and listen to these 2 songs…pride & egos aside. late night, early morning you know the best time for you when the message may not be drowned by life’s ‘noise’.
I pray that this may be enough to make just one person rethink his ways.
Ps-I grew up on vigeti music during k-shaka days…it has crushed me seeing how emotional/hopeless he seems on the track, how regretful he seems about the life that could have been.
Mungu awabariki!

Asanti.
God bless you too

so you were home alone and didnt kawasaki? what a wasted evening

Nice advice Sir.

Lemme give you a clue: I am very sure that about 60% of those who write stupid stuff here are very respectable members of the society. This is one of the very few platforms where they can let off steam and look like normal people in the real world.

Those two song are powerful…kaka can’t perform his song without getting emotional.

Hehehe…uko na ufala.

asante.
#humbled

Hehehehe sare izo si wewe.

Lol

No.

It is exactly as you see it.

trust me on this one: Ninety percent of the lions here are cowards in the real world. There are many juveniles, yew, but it is not as serious as anyone would want to think. I know a number of journos here. They write a lot of stupid sheet here that you can pick from bar convos they engage in.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n86zgku-tc8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=785yltZi8d8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pJ7Me-kszWU

Bwahaha. No one ever says something which is “out of character” where the internet is concerned. Its always a moment when they forget who they want to project and display who they really are.

I never do “benefit of a doubt” with this shit. I know what I see is what I would get IRL.

The sooner you learn this too, the better off you will be.

Waaaaa…hiyo ya Vigeti na Wyre ni emotional sana waaaa.
I assume its hiv they’re talking about. So sad

Hehehehe. Sawasawa. Jua tu appearance and reality more often than not are two different things.

Most of the posters are decent and well respected members of society, people who have stuff going on for them, people who work hard and smart in whatever it is they do and maybe doing way better than you. Every good hekaya has to got do with a little bit exaggeration of the actual events and in any case they represent a very minuscule snippet of life. We all have vices anyway but they don’t define us. Malecture za upuusy peleka huko --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ya King kaka ilinishika vistrong sana. Lakini pia ya Wyre iko juu, though he should have gone with a violin…my take

Asante kwa hii thread @onekigogo nimeskia wimbo poa,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2FablNdHagM