Now already they have started analyzing how the recently release ‘census’ figures will affect 2022 election.
They are treating the figures as gospal truth.
Instead of first interrogating the figures [because they obviously don’t add up] they have started analyzing them.
Like you are told that community Z has 1 million people: yet ukienda their homeland, hakuna watu – hata shule zimeanza kufungwa. Unaambiwa wameenda waganza city: yet waganza city has only 4.3 million people and community Z is maximum 50% of Nairobi…so what gives?
Ni ile unapata some communities’ numbers being cut to inflate other communities numbers. Enyewe tuko na u-bonobo kiasi.
Si first you interrogate the figures, and only when you find them to be truthful do you start analyzing their likely impact.
Or is the media a willing accomplice in electoral theft – because obviously those figures were meant to lay the ground for future electoral theft?
Shienz kabisa.
u r a disillusioned bonobo. KNBS is the only source of reliable data. Community Z has always been in that position since independence, even during Moi era. Just focus on other things in the report like how many people own phone and how many have access to internet, n see how u can use that data for business purposes. Or why do county X the highest % use firewood for cooking/lightning while County Y high % uses gas and electricity. Shenzi type, focus on things that helpful!
One can use this ‘data’ with a pinch of salt as free market analysis and as said by the villager above think strategically on how to exploit it businesswise … For example if many homes in Western are made of mud and suppose there’s enough economic empowerment, is it possible to setup brick making yard and sell them on the cheap to improve housing conditions there? Possibly with a boost from NGOs n UN’s Habitat programme? Hell, even low lying single floor classrooms need sprucing up to better learning… My two cents
Let’s call a spade a spade. Do you honestly believe that there are 8.1 million kikuyus in kenya? Even based on your own anecdotal observations?
You were told in 2009 that there were 6.6 million kikuyus, now there 8.1 million. That makes sense.
But you are also told that in 2009, there were 5.3 million luhyas. Now there [according to that data] 6.8 million. Yaani wakikuyu (wale tunajua)wamezaana kuliko waluhya?
It gets even more outrageous: 2009 kamba was 3.9 million. And, 10 years later, they are only 4.6 million?
2009 somali walikuwa 2.2 million. 2019 ati wako 2.8 million. yaani in 10 years, only 0.6 million walalos have been added, na vile hao watu wanazaana.
Mijikenda 2009 1.9 million. 2019? 2.4 million. Na vile wamijikenda wameongezeka mpaka previously desolate villages are becoming crowded.
“Even rigging requires some intelligence” Mwai Kifaki.
go conduct your study and come give us the results. In fact don’t be surprised to find that in actual sense that kiuks are more that (in reality Merus, embu n Mbeere are also kikuyu bt with different accent). and to be more political, some politicians hv accepted that reality that is y they r trying to divide the kiuk. have u ever noted that kiuk (vernacular) radio/TV stations are more profitable than even most of the general/national stations (numbers matter). That aside you should think on the positive side of using the data, for example, opening Kenyan somali TV station coz now they have the numbers to make it business-feasible.
Even the manner in which the census was conducted didn’t inspire confidence.
The ideal plan was to count most of the people during the 2 nights when a virtual curfew was imposed.
Instead, most of the census ended up being conducted in the subsequent week, daytimes!
Basically, some folks wanted it to fail, so that they can cook figures. Just the way our ‘elections’ are usually conducted: you get the actual election to fail, then just cook figures.
Aiii… ati wameru/wa-embu ni wakikuyu? Na wakambodia?
Anyway, if Luhyas claim to be one tribe, you can also similar create a supertribe out of kikuyus, kambas, merus, embus and mbeeres. But mkikuyu anataka utu tukabila tudogo tudogo twenye anaweza ku-dominate. so merus and kambas out.
how is their pattern? I would like to know (scientifically, evidence-based). Remember chinese reproduction rate is around 0.8 but their population have kept rising than any other population. Life expectancy and the initial high number counts too.
Look at the reproductive health data in Kenya. Central Kenya has the highest contraceptive use prevalence and much smaller children per household compared to Western Kenya. The data is readily available online.