Wadau, what is the best engine oil for this model (impreza GP6 2014) and where can one get it. Also, if you know of a good subaru mechanic drop his contacts here. Asante.
[ATTACH=full]363218[/ATTACH]
Wadau, what is the best engine oil for this model (impreza GP6 2014) and where can one get it. Also, if you know of a good subaru mechanic drop his contacts here. Asante.
[ATTACH=full]363218[/ATTACH]
Depends on mileage. Best oil is synthetic oil because you can go 10k kilometers in between oil changes.
Mileage is 85,000 kms. Would you recommend the 15W-30 sold by Total?
That one is fine too. Just change frequently.
any synthetic 15W-30 should be okay for your engine
I have always know quartz total and shell v power.
So it shouldn’t matter if it is shell or total?
Does one change the oil filter and air filter midway coz at 10k km they would be really clogged?
@administrator please pin hii thread hapo motoring for reference
Air yes. Oil filter with a oil change.
Yes but once you start using on of them,stick to it
Kuna Synthetic oil ya 5k,7k na 10k kilometres.Choose that which suits you better
Stick with what the OEM ( Original Equipment Manufacturer ) has recommended.
For that type of vehicle the OEM has recommended 5W30 engine oil and interval oil change of 5,000 Kms or 6 months- whichever comes first . Stick to that .
Angalia manual ya gari… you don’t want to put SAE 5W30 kwa engine yet the manufacturer recommends SAE 5W20. Anza na hapo
Zile jalopy tulinunua second hand wadau manual mtu atapata wapi…
Make google your friend. For my ex japan limousine, google says.
Engine oil weight
0W-20, 5W-20
Oil change interval, mile
6,000 miles (10,000 km) or 12 month
Though I have always used 15W-30 from either total or shell and it seems that is the grade they always have and recommend. I asked them why and they said its most suited for our higher temperatures hapa in the tropics.
What does the “w” in a grade of motor oil stand for?
The “w” in motor oil stands for winter. The first number in the oil classification refers to a cold weather viscosity. The lower this number is, the less viscous your oil will be at low temperatures. For example, a 5W- motor oil will flow better at lower temperatures than a 15W- motor oil. The higher number, following the “w” refers to hot weather viscosity, or how fluid your oil is at hot temperatures. The higher the number, the thicker the oil at a specified temperature.
KDC na unaanza kuulizia mechanic? Kunaenda aje mzee?
Yes, as in someone reliable where I can get regular service. Not like there’s any major problem man
Chojo kebisha. Congrats for your new ride
Kama uko Nairobi, rivet those fog light covers ASAP