Apart from the obvious reasons as to why this petition will be thrown out, WSR regime represents the realest opportunity for Judicial independence in Kenya.
Remember Jayden and his preferred candidate promised that BBI will be back, which would curtail Judicial independence in case sailed through. Some people can be short sighted for real. As a form of self preservation, the aggressor must be dealt with.
WSR being the genius that he is made sure the Judiciary’s ego was well massaged. I foresee a 5-2 or 4-3 decision to uphold the election. This would show a very tight decision making process but in real sense, you guess is as good as mine.
I could be wrong, but even then, I’ll not go to the street to demonstrate in case the election is overturned. Ill wait for 60 days or 2 years (if Chepkat is impeached!). Life must continue. Pin this thread as reference!
from where i stand, WSR is the greatest threat to our constitution and all the progress the country has made will be reversed if he is sworn in. hakuna kitu kama self preservation, hiyo ni yenyu. anyways , let’s wait for monday,
You are being afraid over nothing. This Constitution has lots of checks and balances against changes inspired by ill motive, just like BBI. WSR seems to have realised and reinforced the fact that the Electorate has final say in as far as the Constitution is concerned.
I must add that the campaign bar has since been raised with ethnic equation taking the back seat. It is an improvement.
So according to you, Raila is the best fit person to lead this country? Yaani bado hujakubali Rao alishindwa? Msee enda church na uombe alafu baadaye upeleke watoto swimming na bouncing castle. Zoea Sugoiman mapema.
Kino moja, Jino nje conman Ruto ameishi kupinga any progressive changes in Kenya. Tangu siku za multipartism. Hata hii constitution mnasema ikona checks and balances pia alikua anapinga.
Patriots and reformists don’t need the government to make a difference but thieves like WSR have done little except politicking and stealing for their entire tenure.
A fool like @poyoloko who runs a posho mill thinks that he cannot go on with this low income business is the august elections is annulled… mwambieni azoee rais wake mapema