Eldoret youths conned Sh800, 000 over fake Qatar World Cup jobs

The positions promised included receptionists, cashiers and cleaners in Qatar and other countries. The complainants claimed they parted with a lump sum of between Sh40,000 to Sh200,000.

Some of the youths said they obtained loans and sold property to raise the money, but the jobs were not forthcoming.
The company, First Choice Recruitment and Consultancy, has offices at the Bandaptai building in Eldoret. It has denied the claims and blamed delays on visa processing.

Kennedy Kipchumba, one of the complainants, said he gave Sh200,000 to the firm but it failed to secure him employment in Poland as promised.

“My dad, who is a teacher, took loans to raise the money and we have been trying to get it back in vain,” he said.
“First, they asked that we pay a commission fee of Sh200,000 and registration fee of Sh12,000. We were also subjected to medical tests. But they informed us we missed the slot.

Ms Cheruiyot Yegon, another complainant from Uasin Gishu, said he paid Sh80,000 for himself and his wife but was distraught and convinced that the agency had conned them.

[ATTACH=full]465950[/ATTACH]

How recruiter conned Eldoret youths Sh800, 000 over fake Qatar World Cup jobs | Nation

[MEDIA=twitter]1522987660192751616[/MEDIA]

Fools and their money are always separated.

With 200000 can’t someone start doing something useful in Kenya. Life outside Kenya is not always that good.

Mtu yeyote anapeana contract ya more than 6months kukuja jobs za MKONO Qatari is a con:cool:

@kush yule mnono niaje mkuu. Hii foam unaonaje, si fungua agent office na uko Doha, Qatar na Mimi nifungue ingine ya recruitment and job placement hapa ground vumbistan; tunukishe na ma bonobo’s banae. Tunawanyorosha kisasawa na kuingia kichaka Kapedo tukitokelezea Timbuktu na kuelekea Western Sahara… never to be seen or heard of again

Kikiumana ndio unaskianga tunaomba serikali, when they should have involved the government from the word go.

Hawangetaka wengine wafaidike na si ni God manze

@Kuna Vitu Sipendi kusema ukweli hufai kuibia maskini pesa

yaani wanaibia watu wa sirikali @sani

When you are asked to pay to get a paying job, something’s NOT right…remember that! :smiley:

Hehe … Will I be able kukimbia ndani hizo valleys na kichaka banae

Hizi vitu karibu nikiwe convinced with my Mum and my Siz all over me eti niende huko just for 3 years lakini nilikaa ngumu.
Problem is that those agents advertise those jobs na wanakwambie eti ukiwa umesoma the Salo is way above.
So it seems very lucrative to go huko earn like 150-250K Shs clean money bila expenses cz wanakwambia accomodation n food is provided.
So unapoga hesabu unaona you can save or remit home at least 100K monthly even after pigaing sherehe.

Karibu @kush yule mnono aniConvince.
Lakini Thanks bro for the Info though.It was valuable

Tuseme uliingiza mkia katikati ya miguu?

Bana Wee.
I embarked on some venture that av procrastinated all along.
It’s catching on, I thank you

All the best mdau