I just got the whole DS trilogy on Xbox sale last week. Will get to it eventually. Sekiro is still my favourite From game. I hope ER adds the same boss gauntlet like in Sekiro.
@Buckets vile naona ni kunoma. GOWR ni muoto Sana sana sana! Ndio nagusa saa hii. Whichever game gets the GOTY award (between ER and GOWR) mi Niko sawa
[ATTACH=full]477874[/ATTACH]
It is a fvcking good game. Give Me God of War is harder than all dark souls WTF? A certain optional boss took 95% of my health in one hit! There were no healing stones in the room, so it became a no-hit boss. I think I might just play this game all the way through December. It’s very fun with that parry shield.
Uncheesable enemy.
[ATTACH=full]478032[/ATTACH]
Played it at give me balance. Finished it already[ATTACH=full]479295[/ATTACH]
Haha. I am nowhere near done. I’m still fucking around with the spear.
I’ve proceeded a bit with the story and the more I play the more the story becomes meh for me. It feels stretched to add playtime --I mean there is a whole 3 hour or so section where you play as Loki collecting fruits and shit. That section sucks by the way. If I wanted to shoot arrows and stuff I have Forbidden West for that --much better arrow types and skills.
In terms of difficulty, it’s complete BS. It’s more a test of patience than hard. In GMGoW mode you’re constantly dodging projectile spam from a ridiculous number of enemies with ridiculous HP values. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy difficulty (Ahem… Ganabelt Tales of Arise, FF7R Top Secrets etc) but American games don’t know how to do difficulty. In DS or Elden ring you can still do tonnes of damage even if you’re under-leved by using buffing consumables/spells/pyromancies.
God of War is a different story… long azz fights with no easy way to do damage if you’re low-level. Look how long it takes me to beat a relatively simple boss. It’s more about patience than difficulty.
Still a great game… but for GOTY I lean heavily towards Elden Ring.
Siet. LoL. This ain’t no simple boss. It’s a berserker and they are hard af…there are 12 of them and in some fights you get ganked by three of them
GG
Try getting The Amulet of Yggdrasil . It can be upgraded to give you more slots to attach enchantments that make you do good damage. Then enda Vanaheim kwa crater and get the dragonscale armor. Will resume playing on Friday evening ni plat hiyo game
Alafu hapo 3.45 two hits na bana karibu ukufe. upgrade vit na defense
I will check that out. I just got the spear so I can reach more places.
Give me God of War difficulty you die in one or two hits even from stupid regular mobs. A poison projectile takes like 80% of health… I don’t who thought difficulty is making enemies do insane damage while Kratos takes like 20 hits to kill a single enemy.
I know the internet loves to shit on Horizon Forbidden West but I reaaaaally liked that game. The valour surges, skills, movement options, status effects types… all around great improvements from Zero Dawn.