Ekuru Aukot

Raila and Aukot together with the support of other dumb and short-sighted Kenyans who voted for this stupid document are the ones who put us in this mess to begin with. Where were you when we were telling you that this is a dumb and useless document? Most of you were so in tune with your tribal idols that you couldn’t hear a thing from anywhere else

These assholes are taking us in circles, after new constitution now they want to change again then again then again…, I thought we had the best constitution !! What happened??

Kwa hivo Wewe ukichagua Uhuruto ulijua unakuja kuongezewa tax?

Wachana na hio indiot

This is just politics: Gathecha killing devolution and creating a future seat for himself. And an economy doesn’t grow or expand by firing people.

The developed countries employ millions in their govts. The French for instance consider working for the govt. as a premier employment opportunity with numerous numerous perks.

1 in 5 French workers is a civil servant!

20% of the French working population work for the French govt. So how comes France isn’t a third world country forever mired in absolute poverty like dear old Kenya?

HINT : it’s the size of their national cake and how they go about expanding it.

France also has the fourth largest legislature with 925 members overseeing 66 million people.

I didn’t know that ataongeza tax. But I knew he was a very incompetent person who is also very emotional . Kuongeza tax is just a symptom of incompetence. If you didn’t know that the constitution would be costly, then you really CAN’T know anything worthwhile

Hahahaha…you voted in incompetent leaders, knowing very well what they were, alafu unatuambia changing they constitution is costly, ndio tuendelee kukaa na hao incompetent MPigs wakikula tax yetu?
Ngoja nipatane na hio kitabu, naipiga sahihi mbaya mbovu…

Aukot and Ndii are now the loudest critics, but both were deeply involved in drafting our cut and paste constitution.

Of course politicians will hijack the movement. It’s what they do.

Guys let be objective.
County government has a whole gets around 400b. From a budget of 3 trillion. Thats around 14% of the total budget.
Sasa this 14% is inclusive of salaries of governors, mca, County staff new, county staff from devolved ministry, its inclusive of their operational costs, hizo seminars hao uenda, its inclusive of development funds.
Now to put that in to perspective hii 14% ndio imekua ikiibiwa sana. What we see, governors rich, mca semi gods.
Kenyan Parliament 2018 has a budget of 42 billion. That is around 2% of the 3 trillion budget.

Now all elected posts consume about 16% of the 3 trillion budget. The remaining 84%? Goes where?

Around 900 billion is to repay loans. That is around 30% of the budget. That is 2 times what our elected members get as a whole.
So where do you think is the issue?
And remember to this 3 trillion budget there is a deficit of around 570 billion. So we live in a perpetual debt, bottomless pit.

Guys dont be cheated that ni County nikula pesa, its all mismanagement.

@salty light tried to put it more bluntly but was quickly ridden out of town. He is right. Unless the leader fronting the referendum has the wherewithal to beat Raila hands down in a popularity contest, you are wasting your time. The only other option is for Kenyans to hurt so much that they instinctively reject ALL current leadership. Given our innate ability to withstand pain, that’s not happening any time soon.

Aukot will travel the country and when it seems like he’s gaining momentum, Raila will hijack it to fight Ruto.

huyo atachora aardvark

niko NYUMA ya Aukot

Shida ya Kenya sio mshahara ya wabunge. It is mismanagement and corruption. Hata Uhuru aliwauliza mnataka afanye nini. How much is national government allocated vis a vis the counties? What about the ececutive and judiciary?

Caveat: provincial borders would need to be redrawn more equitably.

Yes. We have too many MPs in Kenya who are not delivering any help to Wanjiku. We don’t need 5 MPs for Nairobi, for example.
The only danger in having a few MPs is that it is easy to bribe and intimidate them all into voting for bills that are injurious to Wanjiku. Had Kimilili MP Didmus Barasa and Kiambu Women’s Rep Gathoni wa Muchomba not exposed Wajir Woman Representative Fatuma Gedi we would have never known.
As we discuss cutting down on number of pigs we have we should also consider having midterm elections for MPs because some of them don’t deserve a full term of 5 years.

suggestion?

the fact that they are many hasn’t prevented them from being bribed even with 10k.

Well, one positive about the 2010 constitution was it quelled Rift Valley land politics for good. Going back to the old provinces would re-ignite old tensions. My suggestion would be large provinces like RV and Eastern to be split into two provinces each for a total of 10 provinces.