Ekuru Aukot

2017 presidential candidate Dr. Ekuru Aukot has embarked on an ambitious countrywide mission to collect one million signatures to support a push for a referendum that will change the constitution in order to reduce the number of MPs from 416 to 194.

PUBLIC DEBATE
Do you support the proposal to reduce the number of MPs from 416 to 194?

Hapa niko na yeye 100%, we are electing thugs to the August house, they go there armed with nothing but their stomachs.

He is such an Idiot!wasn’t he amongst those who crafted the same constitution?imagine the mess he created in Liberia having crafted a constitution for them as well!

Kapsa! Hyenas zipunguzwe…

Sasa hutamsupport juu ni yeye alisema MPigs wakuwe wengi? Ebu sign the goddamn book ukipatana nayo…

ofcourse nita sign.kitu ina niiuma ni eti hawa mafala walikua na opportunity yaku make a new Kenya,alfy na ujeuri yao wakatupatia taka taka!!eti committee of experts?experts gani??bure kabisa

It’s still much better than the self serving proposal by Orengo to introduce a parliamentary system so that babuon gets a last shot at the presidency.

A constitution is a living document that needs to evolve and improve with time and experience. And no, the was not ‘written’ by a single person. You’re a moron.

I’m for the changes, 5.11 trillion %

between myself and you who is the biggest moron?are you just regurgitating what you learnt in law school?to what extent is it a living document?is it in its application or interpretation?
you are just a 3rd grade lawyer!!

I am of full support a referendum is required woman rep waende,nominated,waende na MPs wapunguzwe

Those are just 416 employed Kenyans out of a country of 50 million citizens. If one was to expand the national cake through prudent leadership wouldnt that be a better move than firing 222 of the 416 individuals?

I dont think its justifiable to do a referendum just to reduce the number of representatives. Cost is too high.
Referendum must include other issues.

But you know the resources wasted on parliament, senate and MCA’s can go a long way in making life better for the other 45 million plus citizens. This referendum is necessary though it must also include other useless commissions that offer no value to Kenyans.

Good start, but it should go further. 194 MPs bado ni wengi sana.

Some countries are doing referendums just to change the flag design or even the name. Reducing number of representatives is a big referendum.

Foolish referendum. The movement will be hijacked by Raila and Friends just like they did with the 2010 constitution. Can’t support such nonsense.

One step at a time bro, it would make a huge difference if the taxes lost through the MPigs is reduced… And if the referendum are successful, then other areas can be looked at…

Raila this raila that…

Retarded statement. RAO amefanyana nini sasa

We need 8 Governors(Old Provinces ), 100 MPs, 0 Senators, 0 Women Rep, 2MCA per constituency.