Ekeza Sacco - Gakuyo

If there is one thing this village offers, other than eye washing station, it is sound advice. If there’s a thread and there’s more than two people claiming that you will cry in the toilet, go and think very hard about what you’re about to invest in.

Home ownership in doubt as Sh3bn sacco shut down - Business Daily

[SIZE=7]Home ownership in doubt as Sh3bn sacco shut down[/SIZE]
Dreams of owning ready-built houses for hundreds of people who saved with Ekeza Sacco could be dashed after the government revoked its licence.

https://www-businessdailyafrica-com.cdn.ampproject.org/ii/w1000/s/www.businessdailyafrica.com/image/view/-/4357142/medRes/1919221/-/mqhf5i/-/GAKUYO.jpgBishop David Ngari, Ekeza Sacco founder. FILE PHOTO | NMG

By JAMES KARIUKI
More by this Author

IN SUMMARY

[li] [/li][LIST]
[li]Ekeza Sacco has been ordered to shut down its 26 offices across the country until it complies with the law.[/li][/ul]

[/LIST]

Hazina,Stima,Kenya Police na Magereza any time.

Sasa hiyo sakko yake ilikuta tukilia na pia hapo zamani kulikuwa na tusacco kama elfu na hadi waleo bado kuna mwenye analianga kila ikikumbuka…

this is unfortunate. i remember tukichambua hii story a while back.

Why can’t people buy the land themselves, get a title deed, get their own architect/contractor to build for them and secure their finances/future.

This thing of crowd sourcing for a gated community project is very dicey. When the amount reaches 90%, the directors go mteja. Utawaona tena. That will be 4-5 years after the first person deposited their funds.

umesahau safaricom investment sacco

kitambo kidogo tu, mjinga na pesa yake watatengana. its allowed

Hazina…really? I am a member there, maybe you know something that I dont…please share.

Kuna kitu inaitwa lanes baba,si kila mtu ni mbirrionea.people have families to feed and loans to pay.wewe labda umetoka familia ilio na pesa so you have no clue how the other half lives.tembea kenya ujue.im tellung you this because i’ve been there,there’s shit to save ata ukisema utaweka thao tano a month,prices go up before hio thao tano iweze kuanza kutembea

They defraud the Public over and over as there is no consequence for this kind of sophisticated economic crime, which is committed against people who trusted them. If we have a Criminal Assets Recovery Act, it is toothless.

The criminals ought to be arrested, their assets frozen, an asset recovered process set in motion to recover as much money for compensation to the members. The Directors and Management should serve a good prison sentence doing community service, which includes clearing rubbish and greening the slums and reforestation among many other tasks. Others intend on conspiring to defraud the public will think twice.

SACCO ni sound management plus a strong history of solid performance to the benefit of the Members. All that unapata tu huku…
http://www.kanisa-sacco.org

I wanna join stima sacco, I here to get a loan there you need four guarantors.

Talkers who are already members, I suggest that we support each other.

wanalipa Interest on member deposits at what percentage?

kujeni niwape mortgage

Stima ina share capital ya 26k .

Na hii story ya Banda Homes iko namna gani?

I had warned my younger sister over a year ago, over that Sacco, sadly she didn’t heed my advice, since it’s being headed by ‘a man of god’. Religion is the opium of the masses it was said.

Total share capital of 26k, what is the share price?

Is it mandatory for new members to own shares?

Yaah its mandatory for the new members.

Which stima ? Sacco or investment sacco?