EDM MUSIC: ALBUM FAVOURITES EDITION

Afternoon to you, you and especially you :wink:

I’ve randomly created a list of five albums that I like (from a wide selection) for an ‘Album Favourites Edition’. I have also selected my top three songs from each album. Music ranges from deep and eclectic soundscape to electronic and analog components. What are your top songs and from what albums are they?

@Deorro , @kingsolomonn2016 , @old monk , @Savanna Blue , @screwplus et. al., your contribution is welcome!
[B]

1.  DJ Koze – (Album: Amygdala)

[/B]Magical Boy (ft. Matthew Dear), 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UdGingFIJos

Nices Wolkchen (ft. Apparat), 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kbM0FavjNo8

Das Wort (feat Dirk von Lowtzow) 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ItK7K8I1nw

[B]

1.  Pretty Lights – (Album: A Colour Map of the Sun)

[/B]Yellow bird   

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4NZmRvqYBPI

Around the Block (ft. Talib Kweli) 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_RlcrCRSY4Y

One Day They'll know (ODESZA Remix)   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAncODpky6E 

[B]

1.  Nujabes – (Album: Soul Searching)[/B]

Who’s Theme  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qK8LfZAOqKs 

Still Talking to You  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ztJvwbew_wA 

Sea of Cloud  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dBYDcZMCRnY 

4. Tycho – (Album: Dive)

Dive   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lA0dGYgk22U 

Epigram   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y0MeTu6qe00 

A Walk   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mehLx_Fjv_c 

5. Foster the People- (Album: Torches)

Warrant   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-nt4Lujk9NE 

Pumped Up Kicks   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SDTZ7iX4vTQ 

Houdini   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_GMQLjzVGfw

Wacha nisample niongeze playlist

Right now I’m jamming to these two fire albums

1. Memories don’t open - chainsmokers

2. Los Amsterdam - yellow claw

yeah, I’ve ben listening to those two for the past two months, right now am on Cashmere Cat 9, I only listened to it because it had The Weeknd and Jhene Aiko in it, but haven’t felt it yet

Haha I rarely do albums if you have spotify I would recommend following

1. Electro now
  2. Club music by digster playlisten
  3. Spinnin Top 100

Yellow claw? Never heard that one, I’ll search for it.

Aaah aje sasa
and the way they are popular
Listen to ‘good day’
And ‘love & war’

Thanks, I’ll have a look at those

Opus by Eric Prydz
my top 3 will have to be

1. Generate

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nUCoYcxNMBE

1. Breathe

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uaKc_zmtWqo

1. Last Dragon

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XuXlRjzweRE

bonus Track: Opus

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iRA82xLsb_w

Moonbeam - Atom

shades of black

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-JVr5vku18c

Follow me

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hToNtr2HfKE

Black skies

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rrSoYGonVu0

Eric Prydz’s Opus album is not my cup of tea. Moonbeam’s Atom album however is lit, I like the Black skies track.

prydz is a LEGEND. he sticks to his roots, thats what I like about him. if you want real Progressive house then listen to him
fun fact he was a founding Swedish House mafia Member but left

Oh really? i didn’t know any of that. Well, i respect him and he seems to have come from so far. Lakini the kind of progressive house i like is in the lines of what Moonbeam makes kama hizi from his very last album ‘Eclipse’:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yOLd4jl0uQ8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R0txiR58lmM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NVe5DGs6vUg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PovD9-aFjGc

Foria is only 14 years old.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AtUjFJW_q1g

Vicetone have always impressed

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AnMhdn0wJ4I

Marshmello!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ALZHF5UqnU4