Eastleigh vigilante

I was in eastleigh earlier today and couldn’t help but notice youths carrying huge rungus standing and shop doors and entry points. The place is relatively organized and the roads are in better state than the last time. I remember sometime it was rocked by chaos pitting hawkers vs shop owners. I dont know how it was resolved but from my analysis of the situation seems the vigilante are out to ensure no return of hawkers.

Any photo?

I dont think skinnies would have relished a photo opportunity but tensions zimekua high

I noticed the streets were empty too and the traffic jam has reduced.

I dont think skinnies would have relished a photo opportunity

who sanctioned their use? hapo iko shida juu wanaeza tumiwa elsewhere vibaya

Watatumiwa na politicians.

hao ni maboy wa majengo muoto wa kuoeta mbali

[ATTACH=full]65077[/ATTACH]

Tension between hawkers and Somali business owners via @Ma3route twitter

And we are heading to 24 hr economy,
Mtwapa iko, pia bamburi vescon but other places are deserted at night.
Mombasa cbd usiku ni ghost town

Barely two hours later,

[ATTACH=full]65105[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]65106[/ATTACH]

Hawkers wanapigana na nani?

Na wenye maduka. The vigilantes @imei2012 saw were there because of that.

Lakini hao hawkers need a market where they can sell their wares. But the only market that used to be there was grabbed.

Yap. And now the business owners are tired of them blocking entrances to their shops.

And they also sell the same stuff found in shops at a cheaper price. Lakini hii yote ni sababu ya poor planning and unemployment.

And corruption, as exemplified in grabbing of the land on which their market should have been built.

Wee hula hizo mutura Za vescon 2?

Instead of throwing stones all day, can’t they buy brooms and clean up their streets? Eastleigh ni chafu sana!

Hapo wheelers?