Eastleigh - Birrionaires vs Peasants.

Day 3 and business still paralysed
nani atashinda hii vita? wekeni bets
[ATTACH=full]55667[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]55668[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]55669[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]55670[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]55671[/ATTACH]

What is the story behind this? 4give my ignorance…

Wanangangania nini mindia mongul?

If you have ever been to Eastleigh recently you would sympathize with the shop owners.
I too would hate to rent some space then some niggas come and set up base outside my shop for which they are paying nothing to anyone.

Nation - Breaking News, Kenya, Africa, Politics, Business, Sports | HOME | Nation

[ATTACH=full]55672[/ATTACH]

mbirrionaires in the malls opted to shut down their businesses completly until Kidero removes the hawkers, yesternight kidero moved in and demolished their structures hence todays riots.
Qidero has a tough decision to make with an election yr around the corner.

Apparently they want the hawkers gone. They camp outside malls ,selling stuff cheaply that can also be found in the shops.Hence no business for the ones in those shops.

“We are excited that the rich are considerate to let us [trade] without them. I hope they close for longer,” said Mr Abdullahi.
hehehehehe

Wametuharibia biashara kabisa. Idiots.

On the other hand, the hawkers claim most of the malls are built on grabbed public land. They have nowhere to sell their goods because the Eastleigh market was also grabbed.

So ni ile story ya hawkers na wahindi hapo downtown nairobi replicating in esich!!!

As a frequent visitor to Easliegh, I believe that the showdown is long overdue.

The area is one of the places (like Kombo Munyiri and Kirinyaga Rd.) where the Kes. circulates at a very high velocity. For all that economic activity, the rent and rates paying businesses get absolutely NOTHING from the County government, which sends its hordes of ill-trained ‘police’ to harass hawkers and extort from traders.

It is a challenge to walk anywhere but in the middle of the littered road because of the hawkers, but then you risk getting hit by bod-bodas with no sense of direction!

hii ni shida tupu kwanza in an electioneering period shop owners wataenda wakikauka hadi kura ipigwe

they were ejected from eastleigh market when the warias grabbed it and built on it.they had no other choice.

Especially the litter factor. Too much already.

warias should just go back to wherever they came from,they grabbing almost all the public land they can set their eyes on

Pesa yenye ilimwagwa huko na Waria ilikuwa mingi sana.That was the time pirates controlled the Indian Ocean together with Alshabab

Waria shop owner pia ni serial tax evaders

Actually, very few of the businesses in Eastleigh pay taxes, especially VAT and PAYE.

What a retarded statement