Easter and its pagan origins

PALM SUNDAY

This relates to the entry of Jesus(as) into Jerusalem. The Jews held a festival of the palms dating back to the time of the Macabees, roughly 200 years before the birth of Jesus(as). The Jews would be celebrating this regardless of whether Jesus(as) entered into Jerusalem or not. It was merely adopted by the Catholic church.

EASTER

Without question, perhaps the most celebrated of all the Christian holidays. It deals with the very foundation of the Christian faith;

“And if Christ be not risen, then is our preaching vain and your faith is also vain.”

1 Corinthians 15:14

Yet, where did this festival originate? The Holy Qur’an is clear on the fact that Jesus(as) was not crucified;

“…and they killed him not, nor did they cause his death on the cross, but he was made to appear to them as such…” Surah Al-Nisa: 157

This pagan festival is actually a combination of both Astoria(from which the word Easter is derived from), the female goddess of fertility of the northern European Saxons and the Isis-Osiris cult. The lover of Astoria, Attis, dies and is reborn annually, in conjunction with the summer solactice(spring time), the time of the year of the Easter celebrations. The theology of Attis was incorporated into the events of Prophet Jesus(as), according to the Christian church that is. The symbol of Astoria is the EGG, which is part of the Easter celebration(Easter Egg).

In the Isis-Osiris cult of ancient Egypt, crucifixion was often a required means of sacrificing the King as the “INCARNATION OF GOD” for the “SALVATION” of man. Such bloody sacrifices were accompanied by the belief that the saviour’s flesh and blood had to be eaten and drank in a cannibalistic sacrament. This is currently practiced by the Catholic Church, metaphorically, in all their masses. Yet, one cannot ignore the pagan roots of this act. The Catholic Church actually believes in the transubstantiation of this ceremony, instituted by St. Thomas Aquinas in the 12th Century A.D., meaning, the Catholics believe that the bread and wine used turns into the actual flesh and blood of Prophet Jesus(as), exactly in line with the ceremony of the Isis-Osiris cult, which dates back to 1700 BC. The notion that Prophet Jesus(as) had to be sacrificed for the salvation of all mankind traces back to this older barbarism. Allah(swt) rejects this savagery(see Genesis 22:1-14, 1 Samuel 15:22, Psalms 4:5, 5:17 among many examples from the Bible).

I would like to state that, as a Muslim, it is my responsibility, as it is for all Muslims, to bring to light the truth of such pagan practices in the hopes that, Insha’Allah(God Willing), Christians will see the errors of such acts which are nothing more than rituals that draws one away from the Worship of Almighty God.

twambie kwamba mbona Mohammad* alikamua mtoto…

@Nostradumbass skip to 0.48

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=om-a-qoI5qU

Sasa totoooo, kwenda lala… sawa?

is it true that the devil is afraid of your asses,thats why you raise them so high?
in greek if you do that while swimming and but naked it is called chaitani ndina

NOT Again, why are people obsessed with disapproving Christian beliefs?.. There must be something fundamentally correct about this religion. JUST AS YOU CAN’T CHANGE WHAT You believe in, we can’t change OURS, just live with it…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XUhIvqWyrPM

And what’s funny is that Islam is just a reflection of Christianity…Right from Adam and Eve, Abraham,Moses and Isa…or Jesus Christ if you like. They believe in kiama (judgement) and guess who is coming back siku ya kiama…yes Jesus /Isa. Eddie Griffins the comedian said, “…the Christians say Jesus is the messenger, the muslims say its Mohamed , i say who gives a f*ck who the messenger is, did you get the message?..”

You are right in saying that some Easter traditions currently being practiced (by mostly the Catholics and Eastern Orthodox) have pagan origins. They are not the TRUE Christianity.
Jesus Christ predicted His own death by crucifixion as well as His resurrection. There are many biblical sources but I will quote just a few.

Luke 18:31,32 - Jesus took the twelve aside and told them, ‘We are going up to Jerusalem, and everything that is written by the prophets about the Son of Man will be fulfilled. He will be handed over to the Gentiles, they will mock him, insult him, spit on him, flog him, and kill him. On the third day he will rise again.’
Matthew 27:32,50- When they had crucified him, they divided up his clothes by casting lots…And when Jesus had cried again with a loud voice he gave up his spirit.
Luke 23:26,46- When they came to the place called the Skull, there they crucified him, along with the criminals - one on his right, the other on his left…Jesus called out with a loud voice, “Father, into your hands I commit my spirit”. When he had said this, he breathed his last.

The Talmud also has an account of the same.
Talmud, b. Sanhedrin 43a: On the eve of the Passover Yeshu [Jesus] was hanged [or crucified]. … Since nothing was brought forward in his favor he was hanged on the eve of the Passover.

There’s also evidence from Roman sources.
Cornelius Tacitus in his Annals, xv. 44: Christus … was executed at the hands of the procurator Pontious Pilate.
Lucian of Samosata: (Christ was) the man who was crucified in Palestine.

Small minds never seize to amaze me.
Instead of replying in context of the topic,all chose to mock the writers religion. Prove the evidence brought forward wrong in the same respectful way the writer addresses the topic.
Stop the pettiness .

Seizing English. Yawa

@big fish1,you represent THE Young learned boys… if I may ask, between MR. Bill Gates and PROF. Kaimenyi who has a small mind?.. how do you measure a small mind?. being opinionated does not make you big minded, you are just opinionated, nowadays, opinions are allover the internet, No logical conclusion can be reached when engaging an opinionated Mind. Save us your fake bravado and worship whom you deem fulfilling.

The only mistake made, is the aproach of impacting this knowledge,coz it’s actually true if one reads with an open mind.but to bash someone’s mind so that you can lift yours which is also flawed is foolhardy.just point out the mistake and let the people draw conclusions that way you give more help,albeit small.

Point noted, new villager with such wisdom!

Concerning Jesus death
The Surah an-Nisaaa (4:156-159) condemns the Jews for their killing of Jesus (AS), and states that Allah (SWT) declares their claims to be false.
"And because of their saying, ‘We killed Messiah, Jesus son of Mary, the Messenger of Allah’ — but they killed him not, nor crucified him, but it was made to appear to them so.
"But Allah raised him up (with his body and soul) unto Himself; and Allah is Ever All-Powerful, All-Wise.

“And there is none of the people of the Scripture [Jews and Christians] but must believe in him before his death. And on the Day of Resurrection, he will be a witness against them.”

Concerning Jesus coming
Isa (Jesus) will appear during the lifetime of Imam Mahdi. He will descend from heaven on a cloud (or supported by two angels). He will land among a righteous group of 800 men and 400 women. He will be of medium build, red-faced, with hair that appears wet. Isa will carry two flexible swords and a shield, with which he will destroy Dajjal at the Gate of Hudd in the valley of Ifiq; otherwise, at Baad Lud (Lydda). Then the final war with the Jews will begin; the Believers will be the victors. Isa will “break the cross” and “kill the swine”. Thereafter, all wars will end, including Jihad, and people will return to their own countries. Peace will be on the Earth, and there will be an abundance of crops. People will worship one God. Isa will marry, have children, and live thus for another 19 years (40 years total). There will be no illness or death for a period of 40 years. All venom will be removed from poisonous insects and animals, nor will animals harm anyone. The earth shall be so fertile that even if a seed is planted in a rock, it will sprout there. Fruit will grow to huge size. There will be so much milk that a single camel, cow or goat will feed a tribe.

The narration by An-Nawwas ibn Sam’an concerning Mohammed’s warning of Dajjal, also mentions the second coming of Jesus: "It will at this very time that Allah will send Isa ibn Maryam (AS). He will descend at the white minaret on the eastern side of Damascus [at the time of Salat al-Fajr, the morning prayer], wearing two garments lightly dyed with saffron and placing his hands on the wings of two Angels. When he lowers his head, there will fall beads of perspiration from his head, and when he raises it up, beads like pearls will scatter from it. Every non-believer who smells the odor of his body will die and his breath will reach as far as he is able to see. He will then search for Dajjal until he catches hold of him at the gate of Ludd [in Israel] and kills him.