East Africa countries and Lake Victoria vs. Egypt and Nile waters.

it’s with this same Nile waters that Israel has been using to irrigate it’s vast desert.

[MEDIA=twitter]1609228290211942400[/MEDIA]

Meanwhile in Uasin Gishu how they look at water.
[ATTACH=full]487998[/ATTACH]

Where is the source of the nile? Remember there’s the white and blue

Hii ndo tofauti sasa ya bonobo ya other races.

The bottom line here is that, a treaty was signed by the 3 East African countries, restricting them on the usage of Lake Victoria waters and the Nile river, while Egypt enjoys unlimited usage , and also sells the same water to Israel.

Am wondering how the three east African countries agreed to such an arrangement

It was signed before independence by the colonialist , and was supposed to be renegotiated before we were granted independence. Below are part of Kenyan delegation that were part of independence negotiation, pale Randan.

[ATTACH=full]488069[/ATTACH]

Wonder what kind of pucci they were proved with by our Colonial master, just to make them calm and level headed, for ease of negotiations.
Kuma ni mambo yote.

It’s your colonial meffis that ‘negotiated’… omuafrika was busy looping coins through a string.

Saa hizi we are behind Ethiopia against those Nothern fucks. Riwe Riwarooo.

Can’t that shit be renegotiated now that it was ‘negotiated’ before independence. Or when we gained independence it should have been null and void.am sisi ni waoga

Treaties don’t became null and void because of gaining independence, as that would have created a domino effect on other colonial treaties, e.g. Kenya would’ve lost its Coastal strip back to Sultanate of Zanzibar, the treaty between the colonialist and the Maasai would have came to an end… kenya would have disintegrated.
The best bet was to renegotiate some of these treaties with the independence package. As of know, we can negotiate this with Egypt, which will be dogged by lots of hardline stands, or we can show Egypt the middle finger and brace ourselves for repercussions.

Interesting insight. I didn’t know, then it’s possible to renegotiate

Apart from being helped by Americans to silence East Africans… what else can they do.
Sometimes you admire Msito Putin… hakuna omba omba

There’s nothing to renegotiate here, omusungu signed everything…if Kenya so decides it should stick to it’s guns as Ethiopia. With this in mind; current modernisation of our military should be farther fast tracked if it so demands our troops defend our interests.

We should start negotiations soonest as possible, when Hon. Martha Karua was in charge of the Ministry of water, She went hard on Egypt, and she had singlehandedly nailed them, on some illegalities that would have opened the renegotiation of the Nile Treaty , but Mwai waKibaki Government snoozed on the opportunity.
Egpty has been selling Nile waters to Israel.

Because we don’t have a water problem.

How are regions around the lake utilizing this resource ? What population in the region has tapped clean water ?

But you understand that we don’t have a water supply problem. In fact region around that lake have enough rivers and rainfall, so that they can have tapped water without the lake.

Come to think of it. How was life in the so called Africa before whites arrived? How did our forefathers allow those foreigners to come and mess around (am told they were fascinated by simple things like cloths, matchboxes) no wonder we haven’t invented anything in Africa.we should investigate what fate placed us here :smiley:

ukoloni hio

watch this documentary below, 5hrs long and learn how the world spins.

[SIZE=7]Corbett Report Documentaries[/SIZE]

[MEDIA=twitter]1609166184619933696[/MEDIA]