Dune; True Story

So this is how I found myself somewhere in Northern Kenya, no prior pre-meditated plans or invite.
Back in I’d been working 8 to 7 pm, six days a week and my pay was so little I’d always question myself what I was doing with my life, it wasn’t enough to buy house essentials like a bed, gas cylinder, a subwoofer or TV, just like every other working person did. One day while at work, I was reading a newspaper to pass time and I happened to chance upon an advert by Mandera county seeking to employ Health professionals. I didn’t give it much thought then and I went on with my usual.
At work I had a lady boss and she really had a way of getting on my nerves, if it wasn’t about money, she"d find the flimsiest of reasons to give me a rap. so one Friday morning she came in and called me to her office and told me she wasn’t going to chip in for paying rent and yet she had taken money from the coffers. So it was up to me to figure out how I was going to get money to pay, there and then I told her I wasn’t working for her anymore and just walked out, after thanking her for screwing my life anyway for three months. I took of my dust coat, picked my bag and was out into the world no plan B.
I got to my rented bedsitter, jumped onto my bed and closed my eyes thinking, “what next, what the fuck had I just done?”. Could there Have been a better way to go about it? Well, fuck it. I got up , went to my bag where i kept some monies, and guess what? All I found was 2000Ksh, lucky right? yeah, two fucking Ks between me and poverty, how was I going to survive, it was mid month plus no job and going home wasn’t an option because folks back home know they educated me and so I need to fend for myself.
While raking my brain for ideas I suddenly had a eureka moment, if only it was that. I thought why not go to Mandera and get a job, or even ask to volunteer. Yeah, why not right? Why not go get butchered, blown up and whatever else they do to Kafirs over there. At that moment I was so desperate I didn’t give much thought to dying, or maybe dying seemed more desirable, at least if I died, it would read in my obituaries I was a job seeker or something. so there and then, without knowing where Mandera is I packed myback pack with a few essentials. I had only googled Mandera and I found the distance from Mandera to Nairobi and I somehow misread it as _1000_km when in reality it’s close to 11000km, woe unto me!
So I booked a mathree to Nairobi and boarded, had a bottle of water on me and some juice, while I still consulted google maps, which wasn’t helping much

ehe? maliza hekaya.

Nv amechukua break akule kdf

@Quanstrom umereincanate haraka sana

lightskin haezi jiita jina jua kali hivyo…tena yeye si jamaa wa kusota sota…

Maliza hekaya wewe!!!

hehehe amesema atarudi akiwa tofauti kabisaa…huoni avator ni dark skin stori za lightskin hataki tena

he he… kuna vile @Phylgee alimpiga cold war knockout…

Aki wasee si Northern Kenya mntapeanga such a bad rep. There is a day I will buy a motorcycle and do a Northern frontier road trip. Pink handles can book to be pillions as of now. I will show you all assholes the beautiful side of Northern Kenya.

you can bet morale ya pinkie itakuwa imeisha by the time mnafika Shimbir Fatuma

Forrowing