Majority leader in the National Assembly Aden Duale has urged his clansmen to lower the bride price arguing it’s too costly. Duale, while urging Muslim men to marry more wives and sire more children, said the dowry demanded by most families is too exorbitant for many. “When someone proposes to a lady, he is asked for $10,000 (KSh. 1 million) worth of bride price. That is ridiculous, what are you buying, a Probox?” he said.
Rink pliss ,ild love to hear from horses mouth
I have no idea where the theory of that in Kenya the ratio of Men to women is low…we are actually at par at population of 24millon both sides, just that women are higher with slightly above 50k only.
The new talk of marry more wives is unfounded. Why not go into a dialogue of how we can improve the living standards for all. Here our politicians priorities are out of place.
Ni ukweli Somali wengi wako na hiyo umeffi. Once heard of such a dowry demand and when the groom was asked why he had agreed to pay $10,000 alisema aqoney leeda (she has education) :D:D:D
Endeni taita. Requests are as low as 80k
Hadi unapea future father in law bonus
Sitawai lipa dowry
Strategy to impoverish more Kenyans so that they can live on hand outs from politicians. Saitan shindwe kabisa!
Somalis undergo fgm , then ulipie 1M? yaani mtu aerial imeng’olewa hashiki network!
And be ready to cater for the whole family. The brother comes to visit holidays, kidogo “Huku kuna shule poa.” You pay for his schooling. The mother also visits and never leaves, uncles, villagers etc…
Why ?
My woriah neighbour has all manner of creatures living in his house. Mother in law, father in law, sisters and brothers in law not to mention the occasional villager chasing I font know what in Nairobi. Shopping huendewa na pick up.