Drumpf: I'm baaaack....

[B][B][B]President’s taunts draw rebuke.

[ATTACH=full]108960[/ATTACH]
[/B]
[ATTACH=full]108961[/ATTACH] [/B]
[/B]

[U]President Trump lashed out on Twitter[/U] at the appearance and intellect of Mika Brzezinski, a host of MSNBC’s “Morning Joe,” drawing condemnation from fellow Republicans and renewing a debate over his attitudes toward women.

A spokeswoman for the president said he was “fighting fire with fire” by attacking a longtime critic.

We looked at [U]the response[/U] across the news media, and at [U]the relationship between Mr. Trump, Ms. Brzezinski and Joe Scarborough[/U], her co-host and fiancé.

While we are at it, YOU ARE FIRED!

The court granted an exception for people with “bona fide relationships” in the United States, and advocates and experts expressed uncertainty about how the Trump administration would implement the decision.

ALLOWED
[SIZE=5]People With ‘Bona Fide’ Relationships in the U.S.[/SIZE]
The Supreme Court lifted the suspensions that federal judges had put on Mr. Trump’s travel ban order in March, but only partially: People from the affected countries who have “a credible claim of a bona fide relationship with a person or entity in the United States” will still be allowed to enter the country.

The justices said their intention was to not burden American parties who have relationships with foreigners. They offered some examples of who would be allowed, including “close family,” students and workers offered employment.

But the court did not precisely explain the meaning of “bona fide relationship.” According to a diplomatic cable obtained by The New York Times, the Trump administration has defined “close family” as a “parent (including parent-in-law), spouse, child, adult son or daughter, son-in-law, daughter-in-law, sibling, whether whole or half. This includes step relationships.”

Late Thursday, the Trump administration added people who are engaged to be married — who originally were not considered to be close family members — to the list of sufficient connections.

“Close family" does not include “grandparents, grandchildren, aunts, uncles, nieces, nephews, cousins, brothers-in-laws and sisters-in-law and any other ‘extended’ family members.”

BARRED
[SIZE=5]Everyone Else From Six Countries[/SIZE]
https://static01.nyt.com/newsgraphics/2017/03/01/trump-supreme-court-ban/f0f3508dd72fd0c7544cb8fc42d3e2fc3234745b/ban-countries-Artboard_2_copy_2.png
Syria

Iran

Libya

Yemen

Sudan

Somalia

The president’s order prohibits for 90 days the entry of travelers from six predominantly Muslim countries: Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. The court’s action means that this ban will only apply to those without bona fide relationships in the United States.

Meanwhile, American officials will conduct a review into screening procedures in place to prevent threats. Travelers from countries that do not provide sufficient information for screening by the end of the review may still be barred from entering the United States.

In its opinion, the court said the administration could complete its review over the summer, so it is possible that the case could become moot by the time it is argued in the fall.

DEPENDS
[SIZE=5]Refugees[/SIZE]
The president’s order also includes a ban on all refugees to the United States for 120 days. After that, the administration will determine from which countries it will reinstate admissions.

Mr. Trump’s order allows case-by-case exceptions for some refugees, and refugees already admitted to the country will be allowed. The court’s exception for those with a bona fide relationship also applies to refugees, but according toindependent estimates, about 40 percent of refugees who come to the country have no family ties here.

Advocates argue that refugees’ ties to a nonprofit organization that helps them resettle qualifies as a bona fide relationship. But on Thursday, a State Department official said that a relationship with a resettlement agency in the United States “is not sufficient” to qualify. The official cited the court’s decision, which said that the qualifying ties “have to be formal and documented relationships that were not created for the purposes of evading the executive order.”

The president’s order cuts the refugee program in half, capping it at 50,000 people for the 2017 fiscal year, down from the 110,000 ceiling put in place under President Barack Obama. But the cap will not apply to refugees who can claim a bona fide relationship.

ALLOWED
[SIZE=5]Students and Workers Without Current Visas[/SIZE]
Mr. Trump’s order applies to people who do not have current visas, including temporary, non-immigrant visas for students and workers. But these groups already get those visas based on relationships the administration has defined as bona fide, so they will be allowed in.

There were about 13,000 temporary visits by citizens from the six targeted countries in the 2015 fiscal year in those categories.

DEPENDS
[SIZE=5]Tourists and business travelers[/SIZE]
Like students and workers, most visitors coming to the United States for recreational and business purposes must obtain non-immigrant visas. Those from the six countries will be allowed only if they already have a qualifying bona fide relationship in the United States.

That includes “close family” or a relationship with a “U.S. entity”; for example, the administration said that a “lecturer invited to address an audience” would qualify.

There were 49,412 visits by citizens from the six targeted countries on the B-1 and B-2 visas in 2015.

DEPENDS
[SIZE=5]New Immigrants[/SIZE]
Mr. Trump’s order also applies to people from the six countries newly arriving on immigrant visas. But most of these visas are granted based on employment or family status that would qualify them to enter under the court’s opinion.

A small percentage of new immigrants are awarded “diversity visas” through a lottery, so it is possible that they would not have bona fide relationships that would allow them to enter.

People issued immigrant visas become legal permanent residents on arrival in the United States and are issued a green card soon after. In 2015, green cards were issued to 31,258 people from these six countries. In general, about half of recent new legal permanent residents have been new arrivals to the country, and the other half have had their status adjusted after living in the United States.

ALLOWED
[SIZE=5]Green Card Holders, Dual Nationals and Diplomats[/SIZE]
Mr. Trump’s order explicitly says green card holders from the targeted countries will be allowed. From 1999 to 2015, 2.6 percent of new legal permanent residents were from the six affected countries.

The president’s order also does not apply to American citizens, or to dual nationals who enter the United States presenting their passport from a country not under the ban.

People on certain types of diplomatic or government visas are also still allowed. Nearly 1,400 admissions from the six countries were made on these visas in 2015:

Ladies and Gentlemen, president of the United states of Twitter… Kwani Vlad hana Twitter handle?

http://notjustrich.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/Mika-Brzezinski-photo.jpg

this is Brezisiniaosnfasodn0ski or whatever she’s called. Next time, start with pictures. hii kazi hatuwesskufanyia.

Wewe shut your magua. Haki huyu jamaa ana kichaa… Listen to this:

[SIZE=6]Scarborough, Brzezinski say White House used National Enquirer as threat[/SIZE]
http://i.cdn.turner.com/money/.element/img/8.0/authors/byline-icon/brian-stelter.pngby Brian Stelter @brianstelterJune 30, 2017: 10:55 AM ET

[SIZE=5]MSNBC hosts Joe Scarborough and Mika Brzezinski claim President Trump and his White House used the possibility of a hit piece in the National Enquirer to threaten them.[/SIZE]
But President Trump has a very different account of what happened. “FAKE NEWS,” he tweeted during “Morning Joe” Friday morning.

The editor in charge of the Enquirer, Dylan Howard, said “we have no knowledge of any discussions between the White House and Joe and Mika about our story, and absolutely no involvement in those discussions.”

Meanwhile, Scarborough says he has proof of the White House threats – “I have texts from your top aides and phone records.”

Scarborough and Brzezinski are essentially alleging a form of blackmail.

The accusation came during a wider discussion about the president’s offensive tweets targeting the co-hosts. It piqued the attention of journalists because it implies that the president is using a friendly media outlet to punish his opponents.

What’s definitely true is this: Trump and the publisher of the National Enquirer, David Pecker, are friends and allies. Jeffrey Toobin documented the mutually beneficial relationship in this week’s edition of The New Yorker.

The Enquirer, a supermarket tabloid, frequently promotes the president’s agenda.

Here’s exactly what the co-hosts alleged on Friday’s “Morning Joe.”

“We got a call that, ‘Hey, the National Enquirer is going to run a negative story against you guys…’ And they said, 'If you call the president up, and you apologize for your coverage, then he will pick up the phone and basically spike this story,” Scarborough said.

Scarborough didn’t name names, but he said “three people at the very top of the administration” called him about this.

“The calls kept coming and kept coming, and they were like ‘Call. You need to call. Please call. Come on, Joe. Just pick up the phone and call him.’”

In other words, grovel to the president and he’ll make the mean story disappear.

Scarborough did not immediately respond to a request from CNN for more details.

But he and Brzezinski also described the alleged discussion in a Washington Post column on Friday.

“This year,” they wrote, “top White House staff members warned that the National Enquirer was planning to publish a negative article about us unless we begged the president to have the story spiked. We ignored their desperate pleas.”

Scarborough and Brzezinski are now engaged. The negative article was about their past marriages and the beginning of their relationship. It was published in early June.

Dylan Howard, the chief content officer for the Enquirer’s parent company American Media, said “we accurately reported” the story, but “at no time did we threaten either Joe or Mika or their children in connection with our reporting on the story.”

Brzezinski suggested otherwise.

“Let me explain what they were threatening,” she said. “They were calling my children. They were calling close friends.”

She said “these calls persisted for quite some time, and then Joe had the conversations that he had with the White House where they said ‘Oh, this could go away.’”

In response, White House press secretary Sean Spicer told reporters that he is “not aware” of White House officials pressing Scarborough to call up Trump and make nice.

The president himself weighed in via Twitter a few minutes later. He said he heard what Scarborough said on “Morning Joe,” but claimed that it’s untrue: “He called me to stop a National Enquirer article. I said no! Bad show.”

Scarborough responded quickly to Trump’s tweet with one of his own, writing, “Yet another lie. I have texts from your top aides and phone records. Also, those records show I haven’t spoken with you in many months.”

2 term president. Deal with it

That only means I don’t have to exhaust my hatred in a hurry. Anything else?