DR Njoroge CBK

I know everyone has faults, i have had different opinions about him sana sana NYS under his watch. But this daktari has always been my silent role model. This foolish MPs with leadership of Mr Sakaja wanted to kick him out because of his firm grip on cartels. He is a good man and hope we can keep him in our next NASA government

[I]“When the amendment was proposed, I wrote to the Clerk of the National Assembly and the Leader of Majority in the House opposing the inclusion of that provision because its effect would have been to undermine the independence of the office of the CBK governor whose independence is critical for the proper functioning of the institution,” he said.

The proposed amendments are the latest in a series of attempts by powerful cartels in Kenya’s financial sector to have Dr Njoroge kicked out of office for his firm stand on corruption within the banking industry.
[/I]
http://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/How-MPs-planned-to-send-CBK-governor-Patrick-Njoroge-home-/1064-3975228-xyj5nz/index.html

What a LIE.

[ATTACH=full]106103[/ATTACH]

Hii sakaja ni ngombe ya zero grazing.

So Sakaja did propose that the governor his deputy and board members be vetted afresh?

“He told the Nation his only proposed amendments…mandatory payout up to Shs 100,000”

That’s the lie am talking about. His supposed amendments are already in law.

Njoroge Opesi dei apana tambua. He had said capping rate will come to haunt us. Brilliant guy

He is one of the smart brilliant Kenyans we have.

Seems he comes from a family of high achievers.
Just reading that the newly installed Archbishop Muheria of Nyeri Archdiocese is his brother.

illuminati

Didn’t know that. I only knew muheria is an engineer.
@Abba what is this thread about?

You were okay until you mentioned your political affiliation. In this forum you NEVER mention your party juu thread itahariwa na crew ya RWNEEEBP na UOTDP

A Nairobi mp wanted Dr njoroge fired from his job .so he slid an amendment kwa bill to have him fired. His name is sakaja.soma story yote.the link is up there.

I think he has security of tenure, so I don’t think NASA would get rid of him once they come to power, unless under trumped up charges that requires a parliamentary process.

Alas wamenizoea… I have made enemies now that i declared my affiliation but all this will end 8/8 and we will be friends again. So this is temporal :slight_smile:

he will stay. Yeye na matiangi

kweli, Matiangi, Macharia, Kazungu, Rotich… yaani all the CSs will stay in the next government.

By the

By the way even Rotich was against the capping. The person U.K. Should have listened to is Rotich.

One problem Njoroge has is Eurobond , at least with NASA. He did not disclose all they wanted- although by law he was right not doing so.

unfortunately or fortunately, Rotich is not a politician.

NASA won’t spare him. Think of the Eurobond saga .