https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VR2GNyGZxTk
There is a talker who constantly mentioned that black people were in america way before. They were just captured and put to slavery. Can’t remember that talker. So it’s true? Interesting
Ferk we been watching the same thing?
But Africa had advanced civilizations and they disappeared and there histories erased.
All humanity originated from Africa. It is difficult to accept that Aborigines made it to Australia, or that there are African looking peoples in the Andaman Islands of India or even more recently the discovery of African themed art in India Prehistoric rock carvings by mysterious civilization found in India | Daily Mail Online and then rule out that African/Black persons did not make it the Americas at some point in history.
Indeed, this is what in missing in African curriculums, if only we would teach the same in our schools, it would change the African outlook on life and inspire many to be what we have been conditioned not to be by those who erased our histories
I hate the “we are the original jews” crowd but the Olmec heads intrigue me.
I find that hard to believe. Actually I regard as Bullcrap
The mzungu always denies the pyramid was designed and built by Africans. They have gone as far as white washing any movie that is about ancient Egypt.
Black people doesn’t necessarily mean Africans though. There were black people in as far as Australia and Polynesia.
The Polynesians used to traverse the seas in canoes to discover new islands to settle. That explains how they settled in Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific islands far apart. And they didn’t have navigation charts but they knew where home was by following the stars.
Let’s go beyond the pyramids. They deny acknowledging Kemet the place that birthed the pyramids and whose knowledge and people were assimilated into the pharoahs dynasties. They use whitewashing to prove that the Greeks and Romans are the ones who made Egypt and developed it da fuq??
It’s strange Africa had advanced civilizations before even the Egyptians and had brilliant people yet several centuries later its people regressed as this knowledge was lost. Add in the massive climate changes within the continent which could have erased these remnants of these civilizations. I wish Africa would fund its own archaeological research and use modern technology to trace and rediscover its lost past.
They must have had maps and used tools to safely navigate during the daylight and, track storms and such during monsoon season.
Or are we supposed to believe they rowed only during the night?
They didn’t have any maps.
From the little World History, I remember being taught in high school I’m pretty sure they used maps. These peoples traveled great distances and being in the ocean you can easily become disoriented.
which maps yet they didn’t know how to read and write.
The Mandikans under King Mansa Musa reached the Americas before Christopher Columbus.
What’s your definition of a map?
First of all, maps are based on coordinates of longitude and latitude, not words. Earlier in the post, you said they used stars for navigation which is very true and for that they must have used a sextant or a form of device that pinpointed there position while in the ocean using the stars. But during the day when the sun is out how would they sail? They must have used maps.
Secondly, I then gave you evidence of maps they used that allowed them to navigate treacherous ocean currents and find Islands to inhabit and which ones not to inhabit.
okay, my idea of map meant paper maps…
In History channel you will hear “scientists” mention that only Aliens could build the pyramids. Anything will do than to accept Africans could do it.
Why are we always the victims.I always ask myself.Yaani sisi tuko tu.
Van Sertima, John Henrick Clarke, Cheikh Anta Diop & Dr. Claude Anderson.
Brilliant scholars.
I wish my parents had told me about the first 3, since they lived during the time when they were active. Baby boomers let us down.