A stumbled on this TBT snippet of how far the bitter rivalry between our lads and lasses from the Hill and the waters came. Of course we are now experiencing what it has culminated to 5 decades later
[MEDIA=facebook]10207689558178296[/MEDIA]
Tribalism started kitambo
what has it culminated in 5 decades later?
Ahem…Nilidhani ni mimi ,nilianza ukabila…kumbe ni wao:(
Your English is also tribal
A heavily polarized people that almost turned the country upside down in 2008.
who led the campaign of polarization and who is trying his best to revive it now?
Unfortunately sina majina ya kutaja lakini everyone should take responsibility of their actions. As an individual I look beyond the selfish interest of the political class
So this is how it all started. Kwani Mboya was killed by Kikuyus?
The events of the 1960’s have a lot to do with the suspicions and mistrust between Kiuks and Luos. Sadly, not much has been done to bridge that mistrust.
Kikuyu and Luo fallout started with the evens of opening of Kisumu Russia Hospital. ask any Luo what “goch Kisumo” means.
all leaders from yore are guilty. Jaramogi was a sworn enemy of Mboya but when Mboya dies Jaramogi came wailing and moving the tribal angle yet it was a power struggle among elites; remember they also killed Pinto, J.M and others across the board. An when the elites were cornered they also pulled a tribal card. Manyang’au hawa wote
I heard another angle that Pinto was Killed by CIA operatives due to his dealings with Malcolm X.
JALUO NA SISI PURE BLOOD HATUCHEZI LIGI MOJA
Okay I’m asking you. What does goch kisumo mean? And what’s the story with the hospital? Wengine were tulidrop history class at the very first chance.
there was an public altercation between jaramogi and jomo and later some guys in kisumu stoned jomo’s motorcade and presidential security opened fire. again a response to a security threat took a tribal dimension. Same way today a guy throws a rock to a cop he is shot and a harshtag #luolivesmatter trends. You could feel rhe disappointment on twitter when Manono 's name was first mentioned, in fact at first it was the name Ngatia that came up and he was quickly disowned as a Moses Kuria agent sent to cause mayhem. nyani ni wale wale
history yako ilisomewa nje ya dirisha ya class? na depressed ktalk member @gashwin pia amelike tu.
more info @mona_lisa
Kenyatta’s speech that day
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WmWx3eB4oqg
http://www.sde.co.ke/thenairobian/article/2000136910/the-day-dr-njoroge-mungai-fired-into-kisumu-crowd-to-save-jomo-kenyatta
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_amLZvGcufmg/SuQ_3FJDEgI/AAAAAAAAA9c/mLhERuF6mQk/s400/KISUMU+MASSACRE.jpg
http://africanewsonline.blogspot.nl/2009/10/incident-that-turned-kenya-into-one.html
kenyatta alikua mnoma.alikaa ngumu kazi lazima amalize. all the same it was stupid of the guys to cause chaos. and to imagine if it wasn’t for Uhuru’s magnanimity we would be talking of goch migori today. sadness of stupidity