Does IEBC really know what theyre doing???

Exactly

I think they are just overwhelmed, there is too much to be done with very little time to get isht done and very demanding stakeholders.and a volatile nation

I hope Sarah Serem wont chop their perks while theyre in this shit storm! Infact if anyone deserved a pay hike right now.IEBC is it! Wapewe hardship allowance elections zikiwadia. I can see sleep deprivation signs in the chair and his deputy. Stress isiwaue vile iliua Nkaissery RIP

The president is about to say ‘aki mnataka ni fanye nini’

I dont understand this public participation nonsense, do they expect consensus from that really, i know some knucklehead is ready to quote the konstitushen as if its holy writ,

Wangeachaia Isaac Hassan hii kazi to… Atleast he had learned the ropes of the game…

Osungu dll…hi nayo ni gani?

Then the CJ and his Court should take responsibility for what comes up after 08/08.

yaliyondwele sipite

The CJ is not supposed to partake in any ruling he was not a party to. Nor can he give any judges instructions as to procedure to make such ( except purely administrative eg deadline etc). We moved away from the Moi ( British Colonial ) era. The judges should have autonomy in rulings , otherwise were back to a dictatorship.

@GeorginaMakena . The new commissioners have not done a very good job. If anything they have done a poor job. Remember they were hired because of the pitfalls of the last crew. And they are doing the same thing. This is why any time NASA or other parties challenge an election procedure, they win. This is the problem of electing people good on educational credentials but lack vision. If you merely served on the board of some company or institution and with a decent education, you can land a senior government position in Kenya (with political support). But many times these people are merely paper pushers. They cannot transform institutions.

the voters register is online Malaika/Grace…

Apparently Chebukati said the dead voters will remain in the register but they will not vote. Now such a thing that has been an issue for the last 4 years how could IEBC think that it will just be swept under the carpet? Take it from me, next week there will be a case in court asking IEBC to clean the register.

Somebody already filed a case.

That is too complex for you, don’t even try, just know that the Constitution dictates public participation.

Somebody asked elsewhere, what happens, if an aspiring MCA goes to court on the grounds that he was never consulted about public participation? What will the courts do ?

so said the clueless professor…

How now? They interpreted the law and followed it to the later? IEBC owes us a free, fair and transparent election, the courts are just helping us achieve that, and by “us” I mean Kenyans.

They will postpone the ruling to September. They can’t reverse a declaration of the winner.

You need first to understand what is public participation before asking such questions.