Watu wanze kuzoea - you will own nothing and be happy - WEF
Watu waache kuogopa kuhamia majuu. Just do not move as an illegal immigrant.
Majuu ndio poa
You haven’t met @applebee100 ??? He has a $10m networth, growing at 20% per year. He takes vacations in places like Monaco and Madagascar.
If they survived there they can survive anywhere in the world.
Live your life, eat from your plate and focus on your goals and aspirations. Kenyans are weird individuals you’ve made it out of Vumbistan making okay money but still want more competing endlessly with each other. I live a simple life, still eat and drink with some friends get invited to a few events etc. Dont eat looking at someone’s plate!
Hakuna kitu kama hii. The guy making 200k in Kenya has most likely hit his ceiling and is probably 50 years old.
The guy making $5k in America is about 25. Said person’s earnings have no ceiling because American salaries can go to the moon consistently over time and there’s millions of jobs that pay this much.
How many jobs in Kenya pay 200k a month? If you were to lose such a job, how many more jobs are there that you can easily pivot to and make that much in Kenya?
You guys will never understand that those 500k jobs in Kenya are almost non-existent. If they exist, people need 20 years of experience to get them and if you were to get fired there’s similar not that many other jobs that pay as much.
America you lose a $5k job….one month later you’re making $8k at a different company. There’s a gazillion such roles. Argue with fools!
Kenya 25 year old: 15k KESH a month
America 25 year old: $5k a month
Kenya 30 year old: 40k a month
America 30 year old: $10k a month
Kenya 35 year old: 80k a month
America 35 year old: $15k a month
Kenya 40 year old: 150k a month
America 40 year old: $25k a month
Kenya 50 year old: 300k a month
America 50 year old: $35k a month
In all these stages, the guy in America can get a new job paying as much in as little as 1 month.
The Kenyan guy won’t get such a job EVER because they don’t exist and if they do, there’s only 500 of them in a population of 20M aspirants.
It is Kenyans in Kenya who make these comparisons. Kenyans abroad tumetulia tuli.
The data speaks for itself. Diaspora remittances are keeping that country afloat but Kenyans in Kenya always tell themselves “heri 200k in Kenya”. No shit buddy, those jobs are non-existent. That’s why people come up with all these hypotheticals.
Leta list. Show me how many jobs pay 200k in Kenya and at what AGE? You can’t! Those jobs are like 1 for every 1 Million people. In America, even 18 year olds make $5k a month in their summer jobs.
This is actually not a fair comparison.
Wrong!! There are many Kenyans in the professions making that kind of money in the US and to some extent in the UK. There are many Kenyan doctors in the US where 100k is an “interns” pay. There they call the interns “residents”
Not to sound ungrateful but thats small money.
I grew up with many in such situations, funeral za close family wanawekewa video link juu they can’t travel. Yet some have alot of idle land kwa family na mtu anaishi kama uni student in their 40’s
That’s like 9k a month?
If you earn less than 100k per month, you will remain a peasant for the rest of your life
That’s why I said regular junguu, don’t misquote me.
I’ve seen lots say they make do with 60k. Mybad, i actually meant to say “bet” instead of “doubt” on that comment. It’s easier to get money in sodom ka we si bongolala.
Depends with location, rural towns in the deep south vs megacities like Florida. But averagely ask any regular junguu. What do you think the wagies make? You people need a dose of reality real fast
Yes not many many make 100K, that’s small money to me based on reality and talking from experience; I will not go into many details but make more than that . Life is changing very fast but salaries have not .100 K was a lot of money in those small towns but the big town syndrome is catching up . Since Covid people started working from home and that has messed up real estate prices and cost of living . House prices have gone up by even 150% , food prices by 40% , gas probably 30 % , rents. 100% etc .
This is Well Articulated…
But this estimates ni story ya jaba . Salo ya 100k-150k per year is what people in their 40s hope for
We ghasia wacha, I earn a net of 67k per month in Kenya and Niko na gari, nyumba poa hapa Macha na ocha na ngombe nne pedigree na plot moja naokota ngiri 48 per month. Then gari ya Bibi iko kwa bahari inakuja, tumia akili sio Kula Jaba 24/7 then unauzia watu umaskini.
Sasa type bila kulia