Discovery or Range Rover?

The moment a Range Rover looses the air suspension or changed to coil the luxury ride comfort is out of the car now you have a V8 Kluger.

It may not be reliable, but it is very capable. A range can tackle almost any terrain - capable. You just do not know if it will bring you back - reliability?

Bure kabisa.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EigVqohWoAoalTt?format=jpg&name=medium

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/40/80/f2/4080f23321445abf5d6ae3cd7b604ba8.jpg

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/16/4e/03/164e0306a2c42958fa633c0184f016ba.jpg

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/f1/a8/08/f1a808ea477d830bb752288084c8182e.jpg

True you can change height on demand…but

the car will auto itself to “normal height” on a bumpy ride and the low height is very uncomfortable

on the question if air suspensioni am yet to feel the difference if coils to airbags

by buddy has a disco3 changed the suspension so once i takea ride in his car will give feedback

but so far airbags anyday. I never stop at rumbles …soft breeze

…this car is 2 tonnes…this photo was just for the camera

but here is a trick if you want to push you car on a flat area alone…pull out the seat belt out of the car, lock the door, with the seatbelt now hanging out of the car, strap it on your shoulder and drag that shit

works like magic

You are retarded.

I thought I replied yesterday but go for the rover.

the air suspension has never been an issue. the sensors just have minor issues if overlooked. The new rovers require discipline if self driving or a professional chauffeur to keep it in check.

Why do most rovers fail?

people just do not pay attention to dash lights, and the sensors always do communicate before imminent failure of them. Air suspension rarely fail, only the sensors malfunction or break.

Sensors cost 4k or you can buy a knock off for 2500, buy from our fellow talker in London amd delivery is next day Changing them ni DIY.

suspension costs between 90,000-130,000. (they rarely fail.) but service the compressor.

tips;

1. While off roading tweak the suspension to your liking and also disable the airbag sensors. read the manual how to do it. if always in the bush remove them( like I did in mine) though not advisable.

Maintenance, is very important, read the manual and understand it, I suggest you start reading before buying it.

Finally reset the headlights or buy new ones altogether, the light is whack , and always carry spare sensors for rear suspension juu if you ignore check light juu ya haraka and then you fuel, it normally fails sana sana, changing them as I said is DIY.

Benefits,

cabin superiority, its air tight, haina leaks if you drive in swampy areas, but toyotas do leak(first hand experience)
pia iko na poisonous gas filter which I beleive is optional in Toyota.

Travel.comfort iko fine , I have driven it to Angola into the rain forest of maiombe in Cabinda and to mafinga hills in Zambia next trip next year if I get time ni Egypt, nivuke the sea to the middle East.

Buy it new, preferably, if importing it from the UK, my advice is to ensure you check the area it was pre-owned, if it was a mountaneous zone, avoid, if it was a company car, avoid juu labda the driver was a 21yr old. So use the small family run dealers to source, they are very proffessional.

Join a rover club not for road trips which are sometimes rewarding, utaskia mnaenda Eygpt au SA, mkifika you are hosted by another rover club huko, and you can sell your car for a good price, enjoy free overhaul service of your car. so they tear it down as they change some broken parts of the engine.

Oh, and ukifika 100,000km check for oil leaks, something breaks around this mileage, nmesahau ni nini but I have a habit f removing it altogether and a replacement costs 35k.

sunroof has a habit of breaking, you can sijui reboot it, ama permanently close it. Leasing a Rover is easier if you own one, in Nairobi.

Finally its a good daily run vehicle but the new models are for prestige rather than reliability, has so much tech which is not good.

I am biased towards the rover ndio niko na first hand experience, sio stori za internet.

Why is he retarded though? A large reason, maybe even the main reason people buy a range is because of its suspension. Why remove it?

Hii ndio maana nilisema huko mbele discovery achia wanawake

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ArAZ4ezyNeM