difference between politician and enterpreneur

suppose you elect a business minded leader eg mwangi wa equity or any other you know as your president?
i dont know what they can do differently but we have been failed by politicians since independent. lets take an example of the current king of dubai.
he set dubai shopping festival between jan-feb, this is where selected malls lower their prices so low that it is completely unimaginable and thus attracting people all over the world to come shopping note: no peasants
suppose every country atleast 100 people will go shopping there, i have lowered that number to accommodate south sudan,somalia, syria and others. we have 195 countries thats a total of 19500 people and they require one month visa costing 10000 again on lower side to cater for all that is 195,000,000 gained through visa only.
this people will sleep in hotels, hire taxis, and then shop what they need. quarter of them will use their flights,
not forgetting the reason why they set january is because there is much fog and alot of delays in airports and people spend again in the airport since flights can delay for 2 days. as if that is not enough if your visa expires during that time penalties starts automatically each day around 27oo ksh.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O9yk7kxSOPo

james n ruto hakuna diff

A business minded person like the one you have said may fail in running a county leave alone the country. Being a president or governor needs you to be ready to comprise even in things that you believe so strongly about. You need to consider public participation in budget making which must then be approved by parliament etc Running a county requires a good culture and it is a product of a lot of people working together. Dubai is not a democracy and therefore the King may do as he likes or consult a few people who are most likely to agree with him.

But this democracy is taking us no where every other day ni matusi btn govt and opposition

It is like that in every healthy democracy. Democracy is not ideal but it is the best among the available options.

In case u forgot our current president was a business man longer than he has being a politician. Brookside n managing other family businesses

Thank you for noting that it is family busineess

But look he has never struggled a byte, hajui shinda ni nini

Alah!! si alishinda 2013?

:D:D shida basi

And now you’re bitter because ulizaliwa na shida?

Democracy is a delicate balance between sanity and what is correct

these goat ferker countries will collapse soon. the destructive saudi-amerikkka relationship is almost over

You’re moving too fast,slow down.

What you are then saying is that we can preclude businesses leaders from political leadership because they cannot deal with compromise? I think not. The problem is not compromise(and other such phenomena occuring in democracies), not even business acumen. The problem is simply vision, and good will towards one’s country.
If the commander-in-chief wants something to happen in this democracy, you best believe that shait is going to happen. Sio kuita conference kucomplain vile umeshindwa na corruption.

Ukijaribu hiyo kitu ya kuinvite shoppers bila mpango kenya, Somalia na South Sudan yote itahamia kenya. Dubai has laws that are followed to a good extent. In Kenya itakuwa another loophole ya watu kukula nyama.

Correct mafisi takes us no where and correction as well since matusi zinatoka opposition aimed at Jubilee.

Wacha tuone Trump vile atado. So hio decision tutafanya twedi twedi tu after evalrep ya Trump