Difference Between 2017 and 2022 Lone Debates

In 2017 Raila debated alone. Most Jubilee folks didn’t watch, didn’t bother. This time, Ruto debated alone, Most Azimio folks watched the whole thing. In truth, I don’t think that it was a great debate. There was nothing that dealt with What Ruto would do, they were asking him about why Jubilee failed, which I think doesn’t make sense. All in all, if Raila had attended the debate, I think it would have been an advantage to him because he would not have been asked these questions. He would probably have been asked what he would do.

In conclusion:

1. Azimios are happy because Ruto was not given the opportunity to sell his agenda. There was a deliberate twisting of ruto’s words so that they could appear “Tough.”
  2. Undecided have not had an opportunity to hear the plan in detail. But there is no undecided who would move from Ruto to Raila because of the debate, but there are undecided who will move to Ruto because Raila failed to attend the debate
  3. The debate has helped Ruto, but only Marginally
  1. Ruto is a master of double speak.

The interview (not debate) proved how clueless this guy is.
It exposed his dumb side to the majority of Kenyans.
It was a disaster.

ehhh waturedio round hii umeamua kuwa analyst, hakuna thread yoyote ya siasa hautoi your ‘opinion’

Ruuto exposed his forked tongue.

Azimio hapo mlicheza kama nyinyi. Kudos.
Sasa wacha tungoje Jericho hall and then Kenyans can conclude this matter on 9th and move on.

Its a free country Mdau.

SQNY ameweka life’s saving kwa hio bet. He’s justifying it the way mtu wa kuweka multibet would. Hii bet ikiungua atafuata Tuju ughaibuni

Provided Raila becomes the problem then we don’t have problem with debates

smooth criminal

I didn’t watch but naskia ati Okwara alikaranga ruto properly…

The debate was pointless in my view,we didn’t hear what the Kenya kwanza plan is and how they will execute and implement that plan,the debate was more of a scorecard of the jubilee government which was hijacked by Babu and his cronies.

You’re seeing things from the perspective of an Azimio supporter and you’re thereby missing the whole point. A UDA supporter sees a biased interview where the interviewer focus on Ruto’s role as a vice president and why UHURU has failed. There is no UDA supporter who doesn’t know that UHURU has failed and that Ruto is his deputy.

A Neutral person would want to compare between Ruto and Raila. But Raila dodged. How does this benefit Raila?

Salty indeed. Think objectively - it doesn’t hurt or kill you know. You’d rather he’d been given the chance to gab all night on things he gives zero fucks about, right? I could bust a cap in your big mouth any day. The questions were spot on and his fluffing the lines was due to his ineptitude. So much for being an orator.

You’re having issues. The deabte didn’t go well for Ruto because Ruto didn’t shine. His strength is his plans for Kenya, not the failure of Jubilee and why Uhuru isn’t obeying court orders. It went well for Assmio because Ruto was not allowed to talk about his plan. What is it that you can’t get? The neutral observers can only compare between Ruto and Raila (Who never showed up.) Maybe he’ll vote for David Waihiga. I know one who will do that.

Wewe na werevu yako hamia bondo umgoje tumflush.