As you may very well know, the gospels contain many stories about the miracles and sayings of Jesus. However, the epistles, many of them written before the gospels by Paul (and the rest by the disciples e.g Peter, James, Jude and John), all appear either unaware or disinterested with what Jesus said or ever did. I think the explanation is obvious, Jesus never performed miracles or said the things the gospels say he did and that’s why the epistles do not know them… but I accept I don’t know everything and could be wrong. The only other explanation to me is that the epistles were not really written by the disciples and that is why they have no miracle stories and/or sayings of Jesus to share with the exception of 2 Peter 17-18 where Peter claims to have been with Jesus at the transfiguration and heard God speak from heaven to Jesus. Even Paul who was with Peter and James in Jerusalem has nothing to say with regards to Jesus’ miracles and speeches. In fact, the only thing Paul appears to know about Jesus is that he was crucified and resurrected! @Micymas niliona unaelewa hizi mambo za bibilia, how do you explain this silence? @messiahette ?
The earlier you realise that most of what is contained in the religious book ni story za jaba,the better for you
John 3:18
He who believes in Him is not judged; he who does not believe has been judged already, because he has not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.
John 12:48
He who rejects Me and does not receive My sayings, has one who judges him; the word I spoke is what will judge him at the last day.
I apologize but I’m totally unable to read the passage because the title suggests that it may contain blasphemies against my Lord. I can assure you that Jesus performed many miracles during His time on earth even today.
Amen but this does not explain the silence of the epistles.
It is blasphemy-free! To summarize a long post all am asking is why the epistles don’t contain miracles or sayings of Jesus.
Because the gospels were crafted by crafty Romans as the basis of their new religion whose purpose was control of the masses in their empire.
Miracles similar to those of Muiru, Owuor, Wanjiru and the other shenanigans.
Hehe hii ni propaganda wewe. Gospels were written by greek-speaking Jews.
Are there Christian Jews?
Why is the “Mother Church” called the Roman Catholic Church?
Ile story ya jaba kabisa ni the scenario where Onan was killed by God. Onan, apparently, had been instructed by God to dry fry a kunguru. Jamaa akaingia kazi ya kukula mkia ya kunguru but akamwaga nje. All this time God is just watching! God akashika nare mbaya sana. Onan alipigwa na radi papo hapo akunyuria :D:D:D
The Roman empire determined the shape and content of the Bible. Remember Empirer Constantine
Yes, early Christianity was a purely Jewish sect before it was hijacked by the Romans
True there was some Roman influence I believe even apostle Paul was a Roman citizen according to Acts.
Bible na Avengers movie hàkuna difference. Zote ni fictional characters
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D finish them c.c to @messiahette , @ChifuMbitika @Christ the King
Mimi Ile story hunibamba ni yonah kumezwa na samaki alafu akatapikwa ninawi. Ninacheka nikiskia eti hakusiagwa. Na akatoka akiwa uhai :D:D