Diasporan's fake wokeness

This group of watu wa majuu, Kile, Kilimani and the like is our Achilles heel as a country. Watu wanaringa, you can’t even breathe na hawana kitu vile. Y’all need to give us a break and work hard to pay bills.

I would be worried if people in Runda behaved this way lol. They don’t because they have generational wealth and are not so much excited like the other wannabes who can’t forget to remind you “wamefika”.

Mr webbed feet lazima ulinyimwa kinyambis

@Agwambo I liked your story. There is a condescending attitude you get from joker’s who go abroad. They have the old mentality where Kenya was a shithole na flying out was a serious ocassion where the whole village inaenda airport kukusindikiza.

Then there is the issue of status and class. Here with 160K that lady was middle class. She had status because of her job and what it entailed. Huko US she is a refugee anakwamia mzungu husband. Education certificates lazima aanze Tena Kisha maybe anafanya odd jobs that pay but Hana status.

One thing I however like with Kenyan chicks wa huko ni I find them very straightforward and unpretentious kwa mahusiano. Unajua you have money but no maid. Unajifanyia vitu mingi. Society is very individualistic etc.

You are forced to grow up and be independent. Several relatives who have gone and come back wamerudi na adabu kabisa.

Nikitamatisha, it is said that Jakoyo Midiwo was doing some menial jobs in the US. Tinga alipoenda 2002 kucampaignia NARC akampata. Akaambia Jakoyo Sikuachi. He brought him back akamuimpose as MP Gem constituency na kumpea cheo ya joint whip.

After a few years Jakoyo akaanza kukaidi maagizo ya Tinga na Oburu. Wakamuangusha kwa nominations na elections. Njaa imempiga Hadi Sasa amerudi kwa Tinga. Nyote mnajua kiburi na madharau ya Jakoyo. That is the attitude @Agwambo was talking about.

You people are tortured by many things, most of which are all in your head. Hakuna watu humble kuliko diasporans. Whenever I come to Kenya I tend to hear more American accents than the Americans themselves…hehe.

USA is overrated garbage. Highest quality of life is in Northern Europe. Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark. Hata France ni meffi, USA ni sh!thole especially for negroes.

Just like you don’t live in mathare, every kenyan’s experience in diaspora is quite different. I agree it sucks to be a low wage earner in capitalist America. I was chatting with a colleague and we agreed that if one is not earning more than $200k minimum per year then you’re mostly living paycheck to paycheck. Most people live that way and it really sucks. The good thing with the US is if you hack the system and get plugged in properly your take home pay is much higher than your counterparts in Europe. For example an experienced nurse in the US can outearn most doctors in Europe. There’s nothing worse than living hand to mouth in a foreign country, heri mtu arudi home tu.