Diabetes

Wadau my lifestyle has finally caught up with me. I think niko na diabetes na ndio nafika 30 end of year. Any doctors in the house waniambie how long I can go without medication before nianze kulemewa and what’s the cheapest cost for diagnosis and initial treatment at a govt hospital.

change diet fanya tizi you can reverse it !
Enda Loresho Lions Hospital uta pata advice poa it’s like 1500 consultation !

I used to drink 2 sugars, now I drink sugarless in the morning and supper pekee.

Hii ni kama ya Meno na macho pekee

umepimwa ukapatikana nayo? ama umejuaje

Then how do you know you have diabetes if it’s not officially diagnosed?

[QUOTE=“misa jaja, post: 3657528, member: 96849”]
Wadau my lifestyle has finally caught up with me. I think niko na diabetes na ndio nafika 30 end of year. Any doctors in the house waniambie how long I can go without medication before nianze kulemewa and what’s the cheapest cost for diagnosis and initial treatment at a govt hospital.
[/QUOTE[/QUOTE]

They have a diabetes clinic , the nutritionist will advice you on diet ! You can call to book an appointment
you also need to cut down on carbs !

Kukojoa nakojoa mob sana even more than the water I drink. Alafu I’m usually a hot blooded guy who sweats alot, temperature imedrop saa hii hata kusweat ni shida. At night I I’ve started experiencing fatigue earlier than usual. Used to sleep past midnight, saa hii kufikisha 10 ni shida.

Elder ,fix you diet immediately 1)eliminate all junk and simple carbs and replace with nduma,sweet potato and matoke 2)quit suar and alcohol 3)Eat nuts and seeds njugu,pumpkin seeds,simsim,sunflowers seeds…3)Fanya tizi it doesnt have to be intense walking,pressups ,squats 4)Kunywa maji kwa wingi replace all juices, soda and alcohol with water and bone soup 5)Ondokea stress kabisa All the best

This has only been one week, is it possible ireverse without medication if I do all this.

please read this
How I reversed diabetes - Business Daily

another one https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/lifestyle/health-fitness/reverse-type-two-diabetes-eliminate-medication-3628634

Enda hospitali ufanyiwe check up. Pale Mediheal consultation ni 800. Blood sugar testing ni kedo 2k. All the best.

What is important is that you maintain a steady glycemic index. That is the overarching goal in living with diabetes. Any other thing someone will say here are the details towards what I have just stated.

The current approach to type 2 diabetes is low or zero carbohydrate diet.
Doctors and nutritionists will mislead you and you’ll end up swallowing meds until the day you die

And install step count app on your phone or buy a sport watch. Be clocking 30k steps a day.

I am a doctor, and medicine is changing your lifestyle.

30k a day unless @misa jaja has nothing else to do apart from walking

I’m actually not overweight, ni kama niko na resistance of gaining weight so a little exercise goes a long way. Jana nilianza intensive workouts kama doing 20 pressups in less than 20 seconds and hamu ya kukojoa imepungua.

Diabetes hit me fooken hard end of 2019 and I ended up with DKA us bad electrolyte imbalance. Nikaenda ICU for 2 weeks, for electrolyte replacement and they fucked up with the Na and K I got a brain swelling, lost speech and couldn’t walk. Through a miracle I fully recovered and started on a journey to educate myself WTF was going on. If you are a Type 2 diabetic you can reverse it and have it remission by just doing Keto(fancy word for cutting off carbs) and you can live with no drugs. Type 1 diabetes is where you rely on insulin to survive. But diet and exercise determine how much of insulin you have to use. First find out what you got going on and school yourself.