CNN reports that around 170 hostages have been taken at a Hotel in Bamako, Mali. This could be a case of copycats that FBI had anticipated…
Confirm the nationality of the hostages so that we anticipate if we will change our profile pictures in facebook to their flags
Gunmen attacked a five-star hotel in Mali’s capital Bamako on Friday and are holding 170 hostages, witnesses said.
Attackers shouting “Allahu Akbar” opened fire outside the Radisson Blu Hotel in the centre of the capital before storming it.
Automatic weapon fire could be heard from outside the 190-room hotel where security forces set up a security cordon.
Speaking to Al Jazeera by phone from Bamako, business owner Garba Konate said a group of attackers showed up about three hours earlier.
“About 10 gunmen arrived early in the morning and shot all the guards in front of the Radisson,” Konate said.
[B][U][SIZE=6]One of the guests reportedly staying at the hotel is Nigerian Aliko Dangote - the richest person in Africa.
[/SIZE][/U][/B]
[SIZE=1] http://www.aljazeera.com/news/2015/11/gunmen-hostages-mali-hotel-reports-151120084719883.html [/SIZE]
Dangote? I certainly hope this is false.
Lesson learnt if these guys show-up FIGHT!!! or RUN, there is no point in collaborating, it will just be making their work easier
it’s true currently it’s the breaking news on aljazeera they bypassed security using a vehicle with diplomatic license plates.
Hii ni mbaya sana.
Wooi and the way Kenyans show deference to the infamous red plates.
Overlapping, entering premises unchecked and being allowed to jump queues. Hope Al shabby don’t latch onto this one.
[ATTACH=full]21705[/ATTACH]
If dangote is among the hostages,then am sure hii maneno itaisha haraka sana.fuckked up fact but sadly true.plus najua haezi kosa bodyguards around him
right now they are profiling hostages and letting anyone who can recite that Islamic bullshit go.
More developing stories:
Two armed men have locked in 140 guests and 30 employees.
The gunmen arrived in a diplomatic vehicle (noted by @Randy )
Two Malian citizens and a French citizen have died in the incident
Six Turkish Airlines personnel trapped in besieged Mali hotel, and a French presidential source has said there are also French people held in the hotel siege. Xinhua also reportst that there are at least seven Chinese hostages in Mali siege
Some reports suggest they include French military, Air France employees and Thales [major electronic systems company working in defense and aerospace]
Wewe this is a Radison Blu in Germany airport and not Mali
A Luopean is always wide travelled.
:)
They also opened on this week in Upper hill
noted, later but I was unable to edit.
…but do I say:)
I’m staying in a popular hotel with lots of foreigners. Everyone’s scared. I can see an army vehicle has come. These terrorists wamezidi!