It is not the rains which are destructive but rather a case of poor urban planning. Among the affected urban include Narok, Ahero, Kisumu and Nairobi. In the capital, Kibera and neighboring Langata have been most affected. I believe it was not long ago Langata residents complained of homes blocking the drainage system. So we took over a battle with nature and now this is the outcome. Most of these tragedies would be avoided if the building code properly enforced. Also close to this area is Nairobi Dam which was once a superb sanctuary for city residents.
namvua bado haijaanza…i see nights of pain
Mbisha tafadhali.
Same song every April. Luckily this year there’s a drought so maybe we’ll be spared the faked shock that illegally built high-rises are collapsing .
It’s a shame seeing that
Why are you ashamed of Jubilee development projects?
You will write the same comment same time next year
like the rest of the earth is FLAT. Basically Rabuor all the way to Awasi is one flat village and the soil is black cotton…so good luck with drainage
There is nothing I can do ata wewe umewajengea nyumba ngapi?
Ni wajengee na waliwacha nyumba zao mzuri ocha kwao.
You need to watch out how you interpret my comments or else
Sawa sawa calm down