Despite Their Shortcomings, Safaricom Is The ONLY Real 4G/5G Network In Kenya With Matching Data Rates

Airtel is coming up fast and closing the gap BUT they are still like 3 years behind Safcon.

You could be sitting next to someone with an Airtel SIM card and full network bars on their phone but the call will not go through due to QoS bottlenecks. Dropped calls ni kibao huko Airtel.

Airtel data ikifika 7:01 PM when entire Kenya TV zimewashwa na mobile devices pia ziko Youtube streaming NTV, CITIZEN and other local news channels, System yao inalemewa. Speeds zinaenda chini kabisa. They recover at around 7:45PM

When Safaricom signal indicates 4G it is REAL 4G the same case with 5G, crazy throughput

Airtel Fiber iko aje?

Kuna airtel fibre?

Nasikia fununu

I recently bought an airtel sim card after being attracted by their dirt cheap bundles. Big mistake! Very poor 4G speeds, streaming on my smart TV using my phone as a hot spot rarely works. With safaricom, everything works like a charm

Safaricom will sell your data to any company or country if you’re deemed to be a threat to kagegeism.

Hapo naye ni Ukweli.

Airtel keeps their data in India and it is kinda hard for GoK to access Meta Data without going through CCK ya India. But they GoK can still get your info from Airtel if you are a real threat but sio petty issues kama kuitwa RUTO MBWA AMA TAKATAKA which are his other names.

TAKATAKA YA MTU

Safaricom wanapenda kutupima ujinga. They Throttle speeds sana. The current 5G speed ya safaricom that they roll out cannot match unthrotled speed ya 4G LTE fast bands

I don’t think people understand the real scale of the problem of allowing kageges to sell data to intelligence agencies around the world.

Except for me of course. I understand the technological and legal side of it very well indeed. See below.

As stated eralier, James Gichuru was the correct decision. A statesman will always go further than a thief.

Airtel kwangu iko sawa but saf iko juu and expensive

Airtel need to up their game, some area have bad network coverage, at least they now have many more Airtel money agents especially the supermarkets.