Design Is Dead....Why Are They Even Paying These Designers?....

[ATTACH=full]481591[/ATTACH]

Say what?

[ATTACH=full]481594[/ATTACH]

Something to do with safety, crumple zones etc.
You will not see the flat faced Toyota hiace design in Europe specifically because of safety reasons.

Toyota, Mercedes, BMW na Subaru ndio wametupa mbao kabisa when it comes to design. I wonder why Subaru can’t replicate the magic they had when designing the BP9 for example ama why Mercedes can’t repeat the magic they had when designing the W211, W221 and W164 chassis. BMW had the E46 and E53 to perfect but had to just fuck it up. Toyota nao ni kama huwa wanaiba rough work ya kindergarten kids from the dust bins halafu they throw money at it.

Waaah.

They look worser every time I look at them

CAD where the computer considers the same factors/parameters such as wind resistance for fuel efficiency.

How come the sports cars look different, since they too consider wind resistance. A Lamborghini Urus doesn’t look like a Porshe Cayman S.

Iko Toyota hiace ya mapua new model coming soon

Sports cars aren’t designed for the masses. In automotive design you start with a package, which are engineering parameters that consider human factors. A sports car doesn’t have to cater to a majority of the population that is why they have lower rooflines and tight cabin spaces not suitable for overweight or tall people.

…sort of, see the Peugeot Boxer, Ford Transit, they’re semi flat nosed.

Safety standards esp pedestrian safety
Emmissions
American consumer tastes - big fat americans are gobbling up SUV’s
Platfrom sharing, parent company inatoa global platform inatuumika na all VAG group cars/duango=early Mercedes M klasse

Best design was series 1.2 Jaguar E-Type

These days I can not tell which SUV when approaching, same design all over. Halafu kuna mafala waliharibu Subaru outback na forester siku hizi zinafanana na premio, I cry inside.

Bora inasonga na kunguruma na haina flat tyre. Tuongeze milage

Wehweh. Jaguar really. That was my dream car. But the more I learnt about cars, the more I decided to stay away from that Jaguar E. I saw many of them, and they were cheap. But they were usually parked on the front lawn of the owner. Covered in dust.

[ATTACH=full]482051[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]482052[/ATTACH]

Tiguan 2015 to Tiguan 2017 has to be the worst transition in the history of new ideas…

Only atrocity that comes closer is the SG5 to SJ5 atrocity…

Every car looks like a Toyota nowadays. You have to move closer to read what make and model it is.

E type is very good to look at, lakini owning one ni moto ya kuotea mbali.
Plus the vehicle is so low, dere wa turela pale M6 hawezi kuna kwa side mirror.