Deportee`s SACCO: - Nyeri &Muranga VS. Kiambu..

Juzi i was blessed enough to do a 300 Km. Radius Road trip around Mt. Kenya.
Its always been up there on my Bucket List along with a Threesome between me and two Brazillian hookers!..Kikikikiii…

Anyway; I am grateful to the Almighty High that i achieved this.
I obviously started my road trip pale Lan`gata where i grew up and headed up Thika Road etc,etc…

I`m not here to give a detailed itinerary but one thing left me buffled!..

According to the hype, ALL Successful Businessmen that are on the "whos who List " of Economic Giants in Kenya seem to come from Muranga and Nyeri.
Yet driving through these two towns/Counties (whatever!)… it seems to me that these are actually some of the least “developed” places anywhere near Mt. Kenya!!!

Muranga to me hasnt developed an inch since i went there visiting relatives more than 30 years ago i could literally point out at the same buildings that my photographic memory still stores all these years on!

Alafu don`t even talk to me about Nyeri!!..

I thought that this is where the likes of the Jimnah Mbaru and his N.S.E crew came from together with the higher educated crew in the “Early Colonial days” would have come from!!!
Even Kibaki comes from Not too far from there !!!..

Mwangi of Equity is supposed to be from Muranga also so is it me that just dont get it?!!!

How do so many Successful men come together to “build a Nation” yet they seem to have forgotten where they came from?

Alafu you look at Kiambu and it seems to be the powerhouse for maendeleo.
Oh,… and Meru and Kirinyaga…!!!

Meru is like a whole day`s drive from Nairobi but i bet you this is one of the most vibrant Towns you have yet to visit!!!
Nanyuki is just another Mtwapa without the Beach…Kikikikikiiii… But by god is it Lively…

Could go on and on lakini nataka kujua kwa nini Muran`ga and Nyeri ziko nyuma hivo kama sole ya Kiatu?..

I Love Kenya but Majuu Loved me More…

[ATTACH=full]96164[/ATTACH]

Tuko Pamoja na Tutazidi!!!

Ama Namna Gani?!!!

11 Likes

Ati nini? Kiambu, if you’re talking about appearances, is a one-donkey one-street town, so poorly planned from the inception that it has little room for improvement, ever. And that’s my town of birth, sio chuki.

Safe journey my fren
Watu wa Gaki na Metumi wanadevelop Nyairofi, lakini kaa ungeingia ndani to their rural homes ungejionea zile ma mansion wameangusha

aaiiii you off to east London, haya safe flight ! Kuna muranga ndogo pale nyamakima, the old guards from muranga invested in buildings remarried and forgot developing their home area ,most are dead !

Those two are colonial administrative towns and thats why powerful people come from there. They have no outstanding economic activity. In fact, before 2010 nyeri town closed at 6pm giving way to mungich and police. On sunday it used to remain closed. Then, you were likely to be mugged or arrested after six. today this has changed with extermination of mungich and kibaki projects there even though its still a boring town at night.

True, those tumzees moved into the city to watch the business and they died on the 5th. or 6th. floor, in a dingy back room but with millions in the bank.

That explains alot.
Lakini the same could be said about Thika.
Thika is still as radiant as it was “them days” za Wakoloni.
And its in Kiambu County if i am not wrong!
Alafu you cross the river unaingia Muran`ga and in a 10 minute drive you see maendeleo getting replaced with “Mainafu” and in minutes you are in a small town called Kennol and the dual carriageway ends there!!

Yaani its like usiku na mwangaza!..

And quidero is shinning his eyes on those buildings, hawa wazee walificha mali ikafichika

You don’t have to comment on every thread. You end up looking like a retard. What @Ka-Buda is observing is true, at least if you have bothered to visit the said areas. One reason could be attributed to Kiambu’s proximity to the capital. With that, access to a ready market is almost guaranteed hence a peasant farmer is assured of selling his produce however little. Another reason could be the legendary attitude of Kiambu women towards money. Tembea Mombasa ujione wasichana was kiambu vile wako na bidii. Hii bidii later translates to remittances from Mombasa to kiambu, no?

Took the words Right out out of my Mouth but i don`t like confronting @Nattydread juu the next thing he is going to do a CSI and try and expose me which is so lame in such an anonymous place like KTalk.

Anywho; I knew i should have mentioned the Geographical advantage that the Kikuyus from Kiambu have by being near Nairobi but as far as i can see; there are still iniquities that have to be pointed out where the so called Elitist Nyerians and people of Muran`ga that are now ruling the Financial Power Houses in Kenya have to be held accountable .

Wacha nione Obama CNN…

@Ka-Buda fare thee well… Nyiri na tauni around the central region zilirogwa wakati wa ukoloni…na mrogi akafa na colonialism

Rudi tu kwenye ulitoka and maintain your recent silence. This place was doing very OK without your baby mamas shenanigans.

Asante.
Your Contribution has been Noted.

Bure mavi ya kuku!..
Who died and gave some of these cunts Village Elder Status!!!..

My two cents.

What you have written is broadly true, although I don’t agree Nyeri Town is a backwater. As far as Four Star establishments are concerned, its way ahead of Kiambu Town.

Murang’a Town is the biggest letdown. Before the opening of Nokras, the ‘biggest’ hotel there was Mukawa, a very dead place. All the buildings basically date back to the 1960s. But if you think that is bad, you should go to Kangema where the tin-roofs prolly go back to 1940s (I exaggerate!).

I think Metumi in particular has a hidden reason for not developing. Of the Kikuyu districts, Metumi was the last to let go of the belief in witchcraft. Up to today I still meet people from there who believe in urogi. The net effect is that like in Nyanza, the young and rich fled to Nairobi and established themselves there. The Mungas of this world.

Naona nomineshons umeanguka ukakumbuka ki lorry kina kungoja. Kwani hii ni kiti gani ulikuwa unatafuta hadi unafanya campaign county sita

Si jamaa aki deportiwa hawezi rudi? Unless anarudi na identity ya mtu mwingine?

Watu wa Kiambu walierevuka juu ya ku-lose mashamba to wakoloni. Because of interacting with whites and proximity to Nairobi they went farther than their peers in Nyeri and Muranga.

Muranga wana shida sana na uchawi. Those people are so superstitious and they are stuck with archaic, backward traditionalisms… Alafu when you hear andu-a-nyuba saying the best wives are from Muranga ni kwasababu wanawake wa huko are oppressed and timid. I’m telling you, Muranga men are big bullies. Boy child pekee ndiyo ako na rights huko. For example wife who births wasichana, one after the other either atarudishwa kwao or the guy gets a second wife. Murang’a men are also polygamists damu and they drink like fish. Bottom line Muranga is one very backward place.

Nyeri guys wana shida kubwa sana ya wivu aka gikoro na kanyama. That’s why they can’t progress. Jealousy mbaya sana. On top of that they’re stingy mkono gum. They are economists in the heart. Try opening a shop in Nyeri town uone kama utapata customers. They would rather buy from a kalasinga than support their own. Shida ingine husumbua watu wa Nyeri ni kwamba they don’t compliment others. Even if you build a beautiful mansion like how first thing a Nyeri person will do is to find fault with it. Alafu that accent hehehe…:D:D:p

Unless these traits are addressed they will forever remain in the dust. Kiambu twasonga mbele…!!

@Ka-Buda si juzi ulikua in hot pursuit ya Mca post declaring it was ur time to ‘eat’?

How Kabuda lost his job.
[ATTACH=full]96218[/ATTACH]

And Jimnah Mbaru is from Kangema Murang’a