Dependency Syndrome

Totally synonymous with Africans.

In the US, right now, in the summer teenage kids at least 16 and above are working, either in McDonald’s, Burger King what have you to learn early how to pay their own way. For expenses like their phone bills, buy those sneakers for the upcoming school year or even school supplies that will be needed.

Read this fool from the other forum:

Re: Obama - failed Kenya and Africa
« Reply #15 on: Today at 06:11:02 PM »

Small bro was POTUS. I expected Obama to not only help his family but lot more people. African have saying that to whom a lot is given - a lot is expected.OBAMA is a complete FAILURE. Kogelo should have international hospital or airport or university. The idiot ought to land in Obama Airport in Siaya town - not some school compound. All he needed is to fund raise for Kogelo one night - he had all big boys with money.

Quote from: Kadudu on [B]Today[/B] at 04:20:47 PM

http://www.nipate.org/index.php?topic=6978.0

Obama was not an African President nor did he owe any debt to Africa simply because his father was Kenyan.

Kenya 55 years down the road after independence is worst off than it was. Electing thieves and murderous to represent them and then spend the 5 years in between whining.

In this cold world that we live in, the only persons that are obligated to you are your parents and that’s until a certain age - 18. Then you start depending on yourself . Not even your siblings are obligated to you.

We as Africans need to get away from this dependency syndrome that has seen one of the continent’s on earth blessed abundantly with natural resources and good weather not reach even a miniscule of its potential.

osha tunyanye bila kutusumbua,tuko tu sawa vile tuko

Ironically, this is why Safaricom’s Mpesa is more successful than any other mobile money platform.

Mimi natomba dem WA 16 years na siringi na muniuwe mukitaka umbwaaa

Unakunjanga ngumi hata kabla hujaambiwa unapigwa.

hii kitu inatumaliza sisi waluhya sana. the more you train them self-reliance the more you are seen as mean,cold and selfish

First of all there are no MacDonalds or Burger King here, the readily available jobs which don’t require special skills ni mjengo, super market attendants, mpesa shop attendants, waiters and barmen, boda boda riders, bus conductors and Makangas and many more, if you were a parent, which one would you choose for your don/daughter? Secondly even for these low level jobs we have millions of adults fighting for the very few available.

Do not generalize everyone, huko majuu there are also many people who are dependent on their parents and others independent same as Kenya

Whose fault is that, 55 years after independence when billions of taxpayers money is being carted away in sacks? No accountability whatsoever. Next election cycle you re-elect the same thieves.

Be the solution. Not just whining all the time.

For those that have had the privilege to travel. Countries in the desert like Qatar, Dubai in the desert are greener and cleaner than our own Kenya. Nairobi, 3/4 of it is now a slum. We cannot even get the basic simple things right. But we will surely find someone to blame.

Dude listen to @Mundu Mulosi its not about policies. To achieve what you are proposing maybe you reboot all kenyan voters minds.

juzi nilishangaa when we had drought, a desert country like Qatar and UAE were donating food to kenya and yet Kenya isn’t a desert like them. What if UAE was like green like kenya, what would they have donated to us?maybe maize plant itself so that we can harvest year in year out?

Subsequent leadership and failures is what has failed african nations. Right now they are chasing NYS2 -which is good by the way , how about NYS1? Do you think NY2 culprits will feel justice is done to them when they know NYS1 are scot free ? This is cancer in africa and revolution is the only way to deal with it

what voters mind are you talking about ? Don’t you know they are been rebooted and reset into tribal configurations to the root? how are you going to undo that? Umeona venye wakale have started saying that their tribe is being targeted in this lifestyle audit?

As much as I support you this will only happen after many generations to come. Kama mimi we have different opinions with the goverment(wife) labda my kids nitawafunza vizuri.

Actually most of Kenya is semi arid, hii central belt from western, nyanza through central to coast ndio green pekee, the rest is barren bushland. It’s actually remarkable we are able to produce just barely enough food to feed 40 million people and still be able to export.

Who said kenyan kids can’t work for some pocket change?In South Africa they do…they call them summer jobs…but do we have such opportunities for our youth here? Hata internships za free mmenyima hao…I hate the way we demonize millenials…I have a feeling we have failed them and are projecting our own failures to them…we have simply sat and watched as their country gets ruined alafu sai we are at the forefront of accusing them of all manner of ills.

Na kuna wengine wanafunza wao vibaya. So it offsets each other . It’s hard man but I’m telling you itafika wakati watu watachoka.

It’s this defeatist attitude that makes us Africans lag behind.

On the weekend, demand a baraza with your local MP. Mobilize watu and mueke kwa carpet with questions. Start with what are you doing as our local MP in parliament to address issues like corruption, unemployment, theft of our money - taxes. Don’t you think if Kenyans did this on a consistent basis maybe some change will come about?

Less than 20 years ago those countries in the Middle East that are now thriving were living in the stone age. Look where they are now. It can never be achieved with a defeatist attitude that you have.

seriously swansea unataka tufanye nini?guciara uru tikwenda kwa mwene,

Mungich. You’re the kind of people that want to be spoon fed, if that is not enough, unataka tukutafunue hio chakula.

THINK.

The solutions are not hard to find and one does not have to be a genius to sort the mess.

The stolen cash that is to be used to create jobs for long holiday for millenials is safely stashed in Switzerland accounts and now dubai .tame theft and summer jobs for kids will be created