Degrees Of Doubt Nonsense

For every successful C or D guy, there are hundreds if not thousands of a students transforming the world and earning mad mullah. Co e up with another excise for being an academic dwarf.

Hao engineers wabeba mawe ndio unasema?
Akina Bill Gates, Zurkeberg, Steve Jobs hakumaliza hizo colle yet they are among the richest. Hata Isaac Newton hakumaliza shule

Ghaseer hio D- yako ata huwezi join Polisi nowdays wanataka D+ and above

I didn’t get a D at all but am saying those A scorers and CU guys are today the most frustrated dudes. I got a B plain with A- Mathematics. 1997 KCSE

I guess they had to make a program on this issue. Heck, ata reporter wa NTV gotta put bread pon di table. Lakini there’s some entitlement with vijanaa nowadays. I’d just advise anyone going through Kenyan education ile kitu awe entitled tu hii Kenya ni hewa ya kupumua. You are not entitled to a fair opportunity to compete for a job. Ata wenye makampuni aren’t obligated to give you jobs. Ata serikali where there’s patronage, cronyism, nepotism na mambo ya connections, just throw your hat in the ring when the opportunity presents itself but don’t set your mind ya kwamba hapo ndo utakafunga kimaisha. As stated by others you might get the job but two years down the line with globalisation mambo ibadilike uwe redundant, and by then you had jumped head first into the ratrace labda ata uko na loan ya gari na lavish wedding etc, the carpet is pulled out from under you. A university education ni ya kubroaden your mind and give you some exposure to life outside school as umezoea secondary. Otherwise that’s all it is really. Masomo sio karatasi tu. It’s to sharpen you and the paper just proves your mettle for grasping complex and sometimes abstract ideas. Graduates should continue na hiyo sharpness huku nje wajitafutie hustle and give solutions to problems and new ideas to add convenience to life. Ndio omusungu na mchina/Japanese walifika waliko. Innovation, sio kukaa hapo kutegea manna from heaven in the form of a job. Kenya kazi for 95% pop hakuna. Get out and get your own

sio ati masomo itupiliwe mbali but mtu anafaa kuwa na ustreetsmart kiasi incase job isipatikane.
scoring an A in kenya is pointless kama huna connections za job or in your case,wealthy fam that can send you abroad,. Yes ya’ll scored good but not everyone is lucky as you. Thats where streetsmart needs to kick in if you had it in you while studying otherwise as the op says utafundisha cdf group of schools with a 16k salo. I understand the angst of the villagers wakisema eti hio ni consolation,nonesense na wengine hata argument hawailewi probably they got jobs from family hookups. @Adidas Juu Chini rephrased it perfectly,the D- are the ones employing the A’s.Why is that so? I have met a guy who owns a chain of supermakets and he started from selling stuff in a box,he has photos to prove, now he owns the key to the city. Hayuko kenya,dude never cleared masomo but rubs shoulders with kings and queens and more repected …and we have bezos alienda university kadhaa.masomo ni muhimu tho

[ATTACH=full]324591[/ATTACH]
Clearly from the replies you wonder how one got there before getting the context of the thread.masomo mingi akili ndogo

And all we will need is to buy izo gari za kuendeshwa na computer tunaletewa pesa daily :smiley: :smiley:

Hehe, my view is that owning a car will be a thing of the past in the next 10 years. We will be paying for cars as a service where u pay a fee of 10k per month for 200KM, for example, and you chose the car u want and u call it from an app and it takes u wherever u want until ur balance is over. Cars will be owned by companies like Uber & Google and we call them via an app and it comes, drops u at ur destination and goes for the next passenger. Other than Tesla, some of the people pushing the innovation are players like Uber who want to remove the stress of drivers complaining about more commission and drivers are an expense to them which they would like to get rid off and they also get tired unlike computers.

The thing about kuanza a hustle is that the chances of failure and getting frustrated are very high. Unasaka capital ya 100K, unaanza farming just like the other 100K fellow hustlers unachomeka. Suddenly you are back to zero but with frustrations added.
Personally i believe that out of 100 people whose hustle succeeds then 50% had a very good and stable financier, 30% joined/partnered with an already existing hustle (taking advantage of existing resources/logistics e.g. took advantage of a 10 acre farm in a very fertile region and started farming or took advantage of family owned fleet of matatus to start a courier business),10% are barely surviving and are living from hand to mouth, 5% are just lucky and the remaining 5% are the only ones who had no money but had a very unique idea whose chances of success were higher than failure.

A friend scored an A of 83 point Guess where he is right now…Sotware Engineer at “Facebook Menlo Park” another one 82 Points “Google Dublin” with zero connections and sheer hardwork wacha nisiendeleze thread…lakini wewe na hio Kiburi yako ya D- una dhani uta wahi fikia level yako ata viatu yako hautawai paka Rangi…

Why cant A students be teachers. We need the best to teach our future generation.

Tunaweza tafuta kazi na tublame serikali bado

So why should we let Kenya stand si afadhali tuichome yote because it is useless to us

The context of the thread is someone from an older generation blaming people of a younger generation. the people of the older generation are currently in charge of education and they are not doing anything better all they do is blame younger people for their own mistakes

For every successful D- do you know how many are languishing? Now compare that to those who scored good grades.

Ungekuwa unashikanisha daro ungejua exception na norm ni nini.

Here is another stupid assertion that keeps getting repeated. Zuckerberg alienda colle gani kwanza?

If Education works for you, don’t discourage those Hustling, and if Hustling works for you, don;t discourage those learning. Cha muimu ni kuomoka just do your part and trust in God

You cant compare peoples life with yours just because alichoma makaa ama hakuenda chuo it doesn’t mean you’ll end up like them

Mimi hushangaa sana kuona such retarded posts by people who don’t understand simple probabilities and averages. Utaona fala imeng’ang’ana sana kupeana example ya how one D- student became a billionaire without realizing that that outcome is not statistically significant.

Your parents didn’t take you to school to guarantee that you would be wealthy. They educated you to improve your chances of being wealthy. There is always a possibility of an illiterate individual becoming enormously wealthy, but the odds don’t favor illiterate/uneducated people. Education doesn’t guarantee financial freedom, but it improves those odds significantly and that’s what matters. So kuona fala ikipeana examples from polar ends of the spectrum (D- billionaire and A primary teacher) just exposes his low thinking capacity.