Death of a presidential candidate

I am looking at the list of 38 independent presidential candidates and wondering whether all of them will be around before elections.

What are the implications on timely elections should one of them ascend by way malaria, heart attack or accident considering Kenya ni third world country with a poor healthcare services where anything could kill you?

and what are the requirements to be a candidate hawa 38 wote wamefikisha? Kodiaga 2032 lazima nijarobu with my party AMG Kenya

If any of them or their running mate dies before August 9, the polls will be postponed by 90 days

There’s a certain Presidential candidate asijue hii Siri,on the 8th of August anaweza fanya Ile kitu,you know him, I know him and everyone knows him

Whoever killed Msando might get ideas.

A majority of those fools were sponsored by the Kenyatta Inc. to scatter votes in a certain region. But every project to stop the lion of Sugoi is failing. Pole kwao.

With such a long list of candidates, how long will it take to tabulate and announce the results? What does the law say? Can he just announce the top 5 and leave the rest to be scrutinized by those who are interested? What kind of things are going to be “cooking” in the background as we wade through the torrent of results? I also understand there’s a record number of independents in all other contested seats. Some cooks are putting together a very interesting recipe that may produce something that will cause a lot of constipation.

no

2000 signatures from at least 24 counties
48000+ signatures total
wanabaki 5-15 max

Add to it that those signatures must be from eligible voters who are NOT already registered to a political party.

It would be nice if our Constitution allowed for Unfunded Runoff Elections …

In the case of no clear winner ( 51% of total cast votes ) a Unfunded Final Election of the top two candidates only follows …

This way , all the Jokers , Donkeys and Watermelons are eliminated from the process … :D:D:D

Plus when IEBC gazettes the presidential candidate, he/she a d running mate are entitled to full time security for themselves and homes by interior security for the three month period

Some of them might be in for this.

So, if any of these die, say of a Viagra overdose, Konyagi remains at the helm of the country for three more months and get to tie some loose ends.

That’s a significant chunk out of the lives of the most senile candidates.