2 weeks ago , at around 3a.m I receive a call… its my uncle he rarely calls … I sense this is bad news , I breathe in n say hello , he asks my well being after short conversation he breaks the news … my cousin is dead , body to be moved from msa to Nairobi …pale K.U…
For a moment I can’t believe it , the ninja just turned 32, had a promising career as an engineer , on April he was to fly to Canada to work there… the last time I spoke to him was 2020 during a family gathering n cud tell the young man was doing well unlike ninjas like me struggling in small business … dude was friendly n good hearted …
I enquired how his death came to be … so he n his crew during off day… they decide to go swim pale diani , they hire a boat n move deep into the ocean popping drinks … .
My cuzo decides to dive in for the 3rd time enjoying the salty water …too bad this time a big wave sweeps him away n that was the last of him … efforts to rescue him alive were fruitless…
Fast forward on burial date m in k.u morgue , I see relatives I haven’t seen for decades gathered around … so many families are here to pick their relative been buried the same day … wails n cries fill the air … it then dawns on me life is funking short … I ask mahself many questions like why do we work so hard only for us to die ? Why do we fight each other if the final destination is death ? Why do we have the poor and the rich if God is for us all ?
I view him for the last time and am like I wish I talked to u oftenly … I was jealous of yah success n chose to ignore you …
It taught Me a valuable lesson , cherish those near you always , call then hata kama Huna kitu ya kusema n say hie…
You always come to realization of truth about life and our existence, when someone dies, especially one close to you. Another role of death is a reminder…
Just be cool with everyone, it might be your last meeting.
Anyway, sorry for the loss, maybe uneza fwatilia hio stori ya Canada
Typical bonobo thinking. Only thinks about shit when it strikes close to home.
“The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man who lives fully is prepared to die at any time.”
Feels like there was a similar story of someone drunk going to swim ka ameenda last month. Inabidi sasa badala ya designated driver pia kukuwe na designated sherehe controller. Hizo first 2 times aliruka kungekuwa na ka warning
We live in the matrix.If you took the red pill,you could have woken up and forgotten everything that you have been through.But since you took the blue pill you agreed to live in the matrix where being born,working,paying taxes and dieing are the reality whether you have achieved your life goals or not.
It’s humans, again. Death is the only force that shakes humans to the core. Why? We don’t think it’s fair for us to die. Given, we should live for ever. We are the alpha beings who control everything so it’s just too bad that we have to die just like other creatures. We even wrote a bible and labeled ourselfs as God’s special creation!! We must be prepared to die. We are not away special. Sorry for your loss, but we need death for humanity to progress. Peace.
Wether we live or die we belong to our exclusive self.
Any other person besides you is a stranger…
Make things right with God because that’s our destination always…