What’s wrong with our truck drivers? How do you swerve to avoid a pothole when there is an oncoming vehicle. Kichwa mala sana.
Juzi on Nakuru highway a bus driver was overtaking downhill. I had to veer off the road to save my life. And the side shoulder was very steep
There should be an IQ test before getting a commercial class driver licence
It is very sad, and we need to do something about it!
- Poor judgement - it is said the driver was evading a cyclist - it was fairer to dispatch the cyclist and spare the other 17 souls in the matatu!
- Speed - the big trucks are driven without consideration their breaking distance requirement. The truck driver must have seen the cyclist and the oncoming matatu but could not slow down.
- The right of way - not sure if the matatu noticed the lorry come onto its way, but this idea of right of way has dispatched many to Sayun.
- Poor Matatu construction - the ‘Nissan’ vans should be phased out of public transport or reinforced with proper roll cages, to give some of the occupants a fighting chance at survival.
- Police enforcement - the matatu was definitely overloaded
- Poor road design - the number of cyclists (motor or bicycle) on the road has increased, yet our roads have no allowance for them! Should we ban cyclists from some roads? When we construct new roads we need consideration for cyclists and pedestrians, not just vehicles!
Question should be why there was a pothole !
MWAFRIKA NI MJINGA NA KAZI YAKE NI KULETEWA KILA KITU BILA MAFUNZO. CARS, BUCYCLES, CLOTHES KILA KITU NI KULETEWA. DOMESTICATED WILD ANIMALS
Siku yako ya kudie ikifika hawezi hepa
Boy, we see some crazy shit on our roads here.
That area is just metres from Dedan Kimathi University. There are traffic policemen stationed there from jan to december, just collecting bribes from motorists. I am double sure theyust have seen that accident in real time. Crazy thing is that it’s like the police have been given the carte blanche to collect bribes. Those fuckers should be in jail as we speak.