A certain old version of Easus is what i have been using to recover data from accidentally formatted disks. over ten years ago a mzee geek provided this portable version but am unable to consult as like me he has retired to farming (or he thinks he is farming). Now i noticed that this old easus version is not efficient as some recovered files come out corrupted and others cannot even be retrieved.
Ktalk geeks, whats your advice on such software that is better and non-geek raia can obtain and use easily, etc.
Frankly, I’ve only used the above tools to recover data from formatted/corrupt/crashed but physically intact disks.
If yours got damaged after the drop, it’s unlikely those tools will be of any help. Use the chkdsk utility to check its health state. That should give you a sense of the extent of the damage, if any.
If the outcome is positive, then try the above tools otherwise, just engage a professional data recovery company like the one @Terrorsummit suggested.
Ghaseeer kumbe wewe ni Mundu muriu huwezi shika screw driver & check out the mess in your hard drive?!
Sasa clients wako wa Runda wakiitisha picha zao utawaambia nini?! SMH
Hello, il torobo! Thank you for sharing this application with us here. I got the crypto miner on my PC, which nearly destroyed my hard drive, so the regular ways to restore the data from the hard disk didn’t work for me properly. Hopefully, I found a [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]good online service that helped me a lot with restoring all necessary data from the hard drive. Now I will repair the disk using the Easus software and hope the app can fully restore the disk, ill let you know about the results.
When it comes to data recovery, one of the most important things to keep in mind is that time is often of the essence. The sooner you can get started on the recovery process, the better. This is especially true if you are dealing with a hard drive failure. Hard drives are notoriously finicky, and if you don’t act quickly, you could end up losing all of your data. One of the first things you need to do if you suspect that your hard drive has failed is to stop using it immediately. If you continue to use the drive, you could make the problem worse and make it more difficult (or even impossible) to recover your data. Once you have stopped using the drive, you need to contact a professional data recovery company( https://www.dataclinic.co.uk/hard-drive-data-recovery/ ). These companies specialize in recovering data from failed hard drives, and they will be able to get your data back quickly and safely.
It’s not recommended to use data recovery softwares if you don’t know how to use them. Hi Tech Data Group has the skills and expertise to handle data recovery in Kenya from a vast array of storage devices, regardless of technology, brand, files systems, encryption or complexity.