I was strawling through the streets of twira and came a cross a tweet about dads not knowing important details of their kids, it hilarious and sad at the same time. [ATTACH=full]363203[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]363204[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]363205[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]363206[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]363207[/ATTACH]
There’s a beautiful yet equally sad song about dads .Y’all should listen to it. My father used to play it on the stereo when we were young and it only made sense to me as a grown up. I think all responsible dads here can relate…and we love you for the sacrifices you make.
Harry Chapin - Cats in the cradle.
I will maintain that all men have to be taught to be good dads. All. If you have a good wife, they will always teach you. Although not always kindly. You must be home by 7. You can’t disappear on weekends to go meeting buddies. You must help your kids with homework. At least pretend. Follow up daily and ask if the have homework when they are playing outside. You must ask them howz school, know their teachers names and headmaster.
All these things are not ingrained in DNA of men. It’s a learning process and it’s painful sometimes.
A friend of mine was quite busy so after arguing with his wife, decided to take his 4 year old to play at some school field. Just to prove he is an excellent dad. When the kid wanted the ball thrown to her, she would shout “Martin throw. Mato rusha”. Very instinctive spur of the moment speech.
Recently while visiting my daughter, baby mama asked if while we were out I could get her ears pierced n buy her some earrings. Well I did, but apparently I wasn’t supposed to buy her gold ones which she had lost one by the time I got her back and baby mama went all ballistic on me. Ati why spend on a kid like that … and not her. WTF. How was I supposed to know she was gonna rip it off her ears n throw the shit away.
So whats your point bonobo negro?
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D msee ukiskia bibi na mtoto huwa unachemka mbaya sana
True! Last term , I picked up my daughter’s spectacles and decided to drop them at her school since it was still early.
At the parking lot ,I saw my ex’ car parked there and fear kicked in. My only thought - there’s been an accident in school. I left my car on the middle of the driveway and ran to his.
Kumbe he had just come for a random visit.
The principal was there with him chatting and I saw my kids running… actually flying to his waiting arms.
I handed over the specs and walked away smiling. Apparently he visits them in school often when his schedule allows it.
Grand prix.
I will never want that kind of experience.Tuwalee watoto tukiwa pamoja.
Am sure ulisikia kiwaruuu
:D:D:D:D wild animals know how to take care of their young. How is an intelligent, self-aware human being asking for lessons from a fellow human being who is also learning along the way?
When I watch documentaries or news pieces on single fathers in countries which place alot of value on being able to understand that responsibility for children (and just being responsible in general) is every parent’s own choice, it makes me understand why some communities/races seem to fail at basic things. Our cultures teach us that men shouldn’t have to do some things and excuse you for being this way.
Ahahah no kiwaru at all.
When an egg breaks you cannot put the shell back together again but you can make a great omelette.
I
I will avoid anything that will lead to breaking of the egg
That’s the spirit!
Si last year when we were locked up down for the first time, kuna shiny eyes dad that one day noticed a child kwake that he didn’t fully recognize and since it was daytime, hakuulizia mswali sana.
Jioni ikifika, he wondered why the child was not going home. He asked the wife huyo mtoto ni wa nani na mbona haendi kwao. The wife was shocked and told the nigga ati mtoto ni wake na mahali ako ndio nyumbani.
It took time and effort from his older children to convince him ati mtoto ni wake.
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
Can’t relate, I visit my family 4 days every fortnight, and in those few days I bond with them like nobody’s business. We play games and visit places together, this kind of parenting must be affecting parents who live with their children, as they say distance makes the heart fonder.
So a woman trains a man to be a dad?
How comes men raised by single moms become so bad dads and men generally… Statistically speaking?
That’s just NONSENSE.
Your mistake is that you assume parenting is mothering, men can’t mother.
You are suggesting that a man needs to be taught not to abscond his fatherly duties?
If you had to be taught that, you have a problem.
Parenting is a learning process for all… But that doesn’t mean people don’t know the obvious. Matter of fact, it’s the father that teaches the son how to be a good father, not the wife.
When you are irresponsible, chances are your dad was too.
This idea that men are born clueless and need women to save them is very recent. It only became popular with the advent of third wave feminism.
The man is the head of the family. If a man can’t handle such a basic task for which he’s genetically equipped, then is he still a man?
How now that possible? That is a case of dementia. The dude is sick.
Mimi I will be so involved in the lives of my children. African men ndio hujifanya too serious to hang out with their kids. One thing I like about the whites is how the men do things together with their children.
Many years down the line when the African man is old anapata hakuna mtoi ako na haja na yeye. He starts claiming ati the mother has brainwashed them. There is usually no brainwashing involved. It’s just that the mother was actively involved kuwalea.