@Da Vinci, saidia mimi!

There’s a 10ac piece of land in the Rift valley that I want to sell for 10M. I intend to use 2M to buy a plot of land and the rest to put up a two storey building.
There are some buildings you showed us at the Nyali bridge area and I was impressed. I intend to buy a plot (50x100) in that area to put up the building. kindly advice.

50x100 at Nyali bridge? Are you serious?

Ondoa nyali from ur plans bro. Ten million ni kiembeni ama utange.

A

Na zaidi ya yote usiseme Nyali Bridge!! Hapo labda property for rent!

If Nyali Bridge area is not all that important to you, then there are places where plots are readily available and not necessarily as expensive as they are at Nyali Bridge and Nyali in general. @mabenda4 suggested Kiembeni and Utange. Both Estates are mostly residential areas.

Remember what the cat told the cock before crossing the road

you don’t have to sell the land. hope uko na title.
ongea na manager wa bank yako na watu wa valuation.
ongea na mtu wa valuation aweke hiyo land 30m,then bonga na mtu wa bank upewe 50% of the value as loan, hiyo ni 15m.
from there you have two options,
1.fanya biashara na hiyo pesa na uendelee kulipa loan, ukimaliza loan utakuwa na land yako na biz.
2.write to the bank after one month with some bull story of how you are unable to service the loan,therefore they should liquidate the asset. here you lose the land lakini unabaki na pesa.
welcome

Nitasoma hii nikiwa nimetulia mahali!

@incognitus Vipi. Note that the bank uses its own valuers to value the land, not your own. Alafu development loan huwezi patiwa 100% of the construction amount.

vipi okiya,you will use the same valuers used by the bank, they are usually in collaboration with the bank guy who will approve your loan.
I know you can’t get 100% that’s why I told him to request 50% of the value of the land since land iko far, by doing this he won’t raise any suspicion incase he goes through the second option.but in Nairobi or prime areas you can get up to 90% of the land value

You are one very crafty fela.

hehe…these are some of the things they don’t teach in school.

Following