I rooted my Samsung J2 sm-j200h successfully then decided to disable oem unlock then rebooted my phone. Here I am looking for a solution after the phone failed to reboot and gave me the message "custom binary blocked by frp lock "
Tumia SP Flash tool, Weka TWRP ROM then get urself LineageOS compatible na device…u will be sorted.
That is a factory reset protection.
try to force reboot
Power on button + volume down button simultaneously for 5 seconds
if that fails then flash stock filmware using odin
Thanks force reboot has failed. The same one I used or from Samsung?
Let me look for a stock os
Have you goon through the XDA forums? here there are only a few IT peeps,
Yes I have tried going through the forum only that there are very few posts about this model but the problem has been handled for other models.
Jinga hii unajua tu spflash tool . Samsung huflashiwa na Odin .
Download stockrom from updato.me flash with Odin and repeat rooting
Ngombe… pick ur poison… sp flash tool or Odin…whichever works…to me I flashed my Note 5 G900F with SPFlash n the shit runs…
anyway…@hadadoh , pick ur poison…
you only use the same filmware as before… or otherwise wipe dalvik cache by power button and vol down to enter boot recovery menu, if you would wanna use a diff filmware which i doubt will work…
just use the same filmware
first of all usikue unapatiana any tech advice coz ur misleading others or if u feel u must say anything do a quick google research. in Samsung, all galaxy notes series model number starts with letter N, second only MTK devices are flashed with spflashtool there is no way u can load a Samsung flash file on spflashtool since there is no scatter file present, even their SoC have different partitions. So hio yako kama uliflash na flashtool it must be the fake cheap shiet that everyone is running away from. Galaxy note 5 ni N920, Galaxy S5 ndioG900
Hehehe sawa mjuaji. Unabonga like u do chip level techie shit… Kila Injinia na vako zake…jus coz u find it impossible to use one tool doesn’t mean everyone else does…
I managed to flash the phone it bricked I unbricked, installed stock rom and put back my Lineage OS comfortably…me si gwiji but I know where I am right…
hahha cant stoop to your level dude. I give up, u won ur the man
Oreo? Ama ni nougat? samsung siku hizi na hio frp na rmm state jnabore. Wah. Pole.
As @snapdragon said download and flash stock with odin. Then please unlock oem in settings. Download the device twrp and root, data encrypt remover and rmm remover. put the files in phone’s ext sd, except twrp, that one you flash with odin. Boot to twrp recovery. do not fuck up. if you boot to system the twrp will be removed and you will probably be locked out of oem unlock for 168 hrs. Now from twrp swipe to wipe data then flash root, decrypt, and rmm lock remover. more of thaf stuff on xda
Mimi walijaribu hiyo ufala ya 168hrs wakajua hawajui. Set time manually to 8 days ago and check for firmware update. Reboot the device and check firmware update with correct date nahivo hivo utakua umengojea hizo hrs within 2 mins
Thanks guys for your contribution. after your advice I went out googling and i found some link here https://sangams.com.np/how-i-rooted-samsung-galaxy-j2-sm-j200h/ leading to https://desktop.firmware.mobi/device:504/firmware:5441/download/boot_recovery.tar.md5/landing and have succesfully restored my phone. now I know what not to do… am actually rooting the phone again but not before I look for all the required softwares I USED twerp and superSU only. luckilly i kept a restore point using smart switch and just restored all my data
thought sp glashtool is meant for MTK chipsets only?
XDA guys are kinda picky with the phones they support.
That is really useful. Hiyo phone nj gani? You were already locked out by rmm and was still able to access system runtime? I suspect you had already rooted the phone? It appears developers in xda have been unable to crack system runtime with rmm active. At least kina Ashyx and Mesa (recognised developers) seem not to be aware of this. Please post that finding on xda itasaidia watu mob tu.
sp flashtool?? samsung ??? maajabu haya