Cultural Superiority

Cultural Prejudice
The belief or perception that people of different cultures are inferior or have negative characteristics because of their skin color, religious belifs, or cultural background. Discrimination is the act of denying someone their rights on the basis ofprejudice.

If you ask any Kenyan what’s their opinion on how whites think that it’s backward for Africans to fight LGBT rights based on “African Culture”, many will immediately respond that It is a well known fact that Europeans have a cultural prejudice against Africans which is why they call African Culture backward for not subscribing to values deemed heavily Western.

So, it beats logic when in the heavily charged political atmosphere, i look at replies to posts by news outlets on social media and am taken aback. A predominant comeback has always been, “Kihii”. Today, am addressing one specific incident.

Ruto was in western Kenya and Jubilee paraphernalia were burnt. Many of my friends on Social media were referring this kind of response to anger as Upii. I want to teach some of those people who hold the same opinion in this village something.

When you say Western Kenya, Naturally you are referring to the Luhya in Ethnic Terms. There are other ethnicities there, but Western is Traditionally LuhyaLand. ok.
When referring to Upii, you are specifically referring to male circumcision.

TEACHINGS

1. Only gay men are obsessed with other men’s genitals. ([SIZE=3]Shout out to team Kuthabia maitho / Luok Wang / Osha Macho / Team Jik ya macho, coz we dont roll like that[/SIZE])
    [ATTACH=full]99593[/ATTACH]
  2. Luhyas are the most known community when it comes to male circumcision rituals in this country. Like our cousins in South Africa, the Xhosa, we go hard. Harder than any other community in this country. ([FONT=Arial]The Xhosa call it uKhwaluka or Lwaluko, which means the same thing in many Luhya Dialects[/FONT])

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ulwaluko
http://www.luhya.net/HTML_files/circumcision.html

• That has never been a reason to believe we are superior to other people, though we have some bad apples too

So when your best comeback to a politically divergent opinion is Upii, take your ignoramus head back to school to know where and when to use your thick comeback. And don’t be proud of your ignorance.
And believing that you are in someway superior to those who go through a different process to achieve the same makes you even more stupid. Many of the whites who colonized us and continue to exploit us to this day are uncircumcised, talk about cultural inferiority / superiority.

* Embrace and be proud of your cultural heritage. Just don’t use it to discriminate.

Sijasoma, but I am an Arabian baller

Hehe ati Arabian baller ukienda middle east they won’t recognise your Somali ass

upii!!

Hata mimi nasupport hii upii yako @Antonio Mascaro

Oh and Lunje detected…

[ATTACH=full]99599[/ATTACH]

Why should the foreskin on another man’s member trouble you. Having said that I done faced the knife many seasons ago.I take pride in that

Well said, circumcision of the mind should follow the physical one.

:D:D:D Such responses get a similar and more than equal rebuttal from some quarters at times… Then the hate continues. Though a little out of context now, this one has been around the cyberspace for ages now:
[ATTACH=full]99642[/ATTACH]

lakini kutahiri ni muhimu,hata WHO huwa ina recommend

Waluya mnasumbua

@vuja de ni kyau ?

Most Kikuyus in the interior think that Luo and Luhya are one community! That’s why you see “upii” comments despite the fact that luhyas carry out the cut. Ignorance.

The same case in some parts of western, Kikuyu, Meru and Embu are considered one tribe.

Kwaluka means being castrated in kinyarwanda it’s the equivalent of kuhakurwo In my dialect.
But it’s bad to be ethnocentric.

:DCastration ? Damn. That would be Kurada in mine. Especially done to bulls that were used for ploughing farms using those old school hoes for those who had large farms and couldn’t access or afford tractors.
[ATTACH=full]99740[/ATTACH]

Those ploughs built the physique of the users. They exercise most of the body muscles.