Cruise ship MVSilverCloud docks at the port of Mombasa.
[ATTACH=full]87959[/ATTACH]
Good timimg as leo ndio Mtongwe ferry will be launched.
tukutane huko saa nane.
How I wish this Jungu’s would reciprocate our hospitality, tuki-land majuu, tuna pata rock star na guitar ana tu welcome pale point of entry.
hehehehe
We need them, they don’t need us!
Sadness of life!
I remember that morning, April 29, 1994 and the days there after pretty well, the sirens, the wails, grieve, desperation, confusion, images of the floating dead bodies and ooh the stench; so horrid and unbearable.
In other News, FP takes a sabbatical from the village.
Story gani hii mzee
you were there?
@Female Perspective kuja nikupeleke nitakula tu 10%. Wachana na pimpin50000hoes
Mtongwe ferry disaster
Only hindrance to that vague dream is, we go to earn , not spend, these guys are gonna be spending some good cash in our country and boost tourism.
Nyinyi huwa mna peleka usumbua huko
yes
did you go to witness? were you about to cross, had you just crossed?..leta story
[ATTACH=full]88000[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]88001[/ATTACH]
Wacha wakuje, wale mambloo wangu wa sanamu wanukishe kintunguu
God works in ways we cannot understand.
I used to stay at Mtongwe near KN barrier gate and I had a relative at Kenya Navy. I used to hustle in mombatha town. Sometimes I could use the KN boat, but mostly I preferred using the Mtongwe ferry because it was nearer from where I used to stay. Wakubwa, on this fateful day, I woke up feeling unwell. I felt so bad that I could not make it to Mtongwe ferry, instead I made a detour to my relative in KN so that later I could go to the KN sick bay for treatment. No sooner had I arrived in my relative’s house than I heard deafening and inexplicable sirens that kept getting louder and louder…followed by the usual ambulance sirens. I was still feeling weak but I walked to the balcony to catch a glimpse of what was happening. Weue, this is the time I saw KN officers running from their houses,……some topless, carrying shirts and other clothes…dressing on the way. I must confess this was perplexing; a few minutes latter I learned that the Mtongwe ferry had kepsaised. My sickness; ikamalaysia, I managed to get to the scene, and meeen, it was one of the most horrible places I have ever been, call it “a scene from the hell”. When you villagers see rissim here today, just know it’s by grace; I am a living testimony of Gods wonderful deeds
Hata mimi I saw it all. We were staying in Mtongwe those days
Unakumbuka duka la Macharia hapo karibu na gate ya KN? Was a very famous shop. Tulikuwa hapo karibu na zamaria grounds