Today the price is $30 from a high of $108 in 2014. Speculation is that it will be at $10 soon. Uncertainty about Chinese economy, strong dollar and expected return of Iranian oil, are being blamed. Oil producing countries are running deficit economies, oil companies are retrenching and stock exchange markets are losing billions each passing day.
Is it at 30? I thought last time I heard it mentioned it was turning back at forty-something being the lowest. Oil should be cheap. They dont manufacture it or grow it. And they should have used it well when it were. Not buying Lamborghinis and building fancy islands.
Swali nyeti ni, with manufacturers claiming that fuel is a factor in production, kwanini bei ya unga haishuki or am i missing something here. @Dunya kuja u saidie mimi
the usa is winning this economic war hands down.
it all started with the passing of fracking bill n 2011 by the us senate…
nigeria ia getting into deeper shit daily
mbona watu walipenda conspiracy theories namna hii, hakuna kitu inaweza chukuliwa at face value, kila explanation lazime kuwe na “illumati” ndio iwe accepted
The problem is, the dollar is too messed up to serve as a reserve currency.The oil market is simply cleaning up this mess. We could soon have alternative oil index.
how come international crude price has decreased by around 68% Oct 2014-jan 2016 whereas in Kenya fuel prices are ranging between 18-35% decrease over the same period
Could you explain why both importers and exporters of oil are complaining despite the falling prices. Why are you still paying the prices you paid five years ago. Someone is cleaning someone. The smart dollar is clubbing the dumb dollar.
if lower prices are not being felt by consumers in Kenya doesn’t mean it ain’t working everywhere, Google graph ya a gallon of gas in USA before useme kila mtu analia