It’s 4pm and most people on the Kenyan side are dashing out of the office…and headed across the border to uganda…welcome to Malaba and Busia border.barely a week here and I smell sleaze… If you go to sj and batis and think you are filthy then this is the route… Pack lightly take 20k or less maybe it will be more than surplus… Then board an easy coach bus. to malaba enroute you will be tempted to alight to empty your scrotum in salgaa after Nakuru but hold it, you will pass eldoret the home of circumcised lanyes and approximately 8hrs you will be in malaba Uganda border a long th Northern corridor… Alight do some little refreshments… (most business are owned by Andu a nyuba of course) then cross the border on foot. Don’t both ordering an uber…or carrying your passport… 500mtrs you are in Uganda… Change your money at the rate of 35.5 Uganda shillings for ksh and enjoy whitecap/ tusker / Guinness atksh90…rem there is no rice and if you engage in kachabhali inbox I give you pep…
maliar huko wanatoza shoti pesa ngapi?
Ugandan beer is not as richly tasting as Kenya’s. I once tried Nile Special and missed my pilsner. It was too light on the tongue
inaitwa Nairo
Malaya - Pombe - Malaya - Pombe ndio imejaa akili yenu
the two are blood sisters, can’t be discussed in isolation
Sadness of life
NV umekuja na kiherehere on an Easter Sunday
:D:DHii ni kama kusema you prefer to be kicked in the stomach rather than in the nuts. Hizo bia mbili ni meffi tu!
bure kabisa nyinyi ndio wale wakamba hukunywa Guinness imechanganywa na Coke .:D:D
Yaani you go all the way to the boarder to buy alcohol at 90?
Niaje @coldpilsner
Na nikauliza… Kwani the 20k will last one how many days? Iyo mulla can keep one off the hook the whole easter. 5k daily. Do your math. Actually, most tourists leave uganda with most of their finances unspent owing to the limited tourist products.
What do you mean by limited tourist products? There are so many places one can visit.
The things brothers do for beer and p.ussy smh!
[QUOTE="Bingi, post
thirty five thousand… Ofcourse Uganda shilling. Remember the common lingo is English… Usiende na lingo ya mtaa " nijenge na tabia mbaya"
Talkers will kill me.
It reminds me of a very sweet Nigerian beer.
I have forgotten the name.
One can drink and drink.
With booze and sleaze you hardly over budget… When you walk in a pub you plan to drink two and avoid company… After downing the first bottle scope creep sets in and a small voice whispers that you take three and buy that yellow bitch one… The rest is geography…