Hi. So sometime back I told u guys I tested positive. Fortunately got a negative pcr test on 10th October. Now while my sense of smell imeanza kurudi polepole, I noticed that I have an exaggerated sense of smell. Like I have an exaggerated sense of foul odors even when there is none. Found out its a condition called parosmia. So wanted to ask kama u had prior infection, anything you are doing to accelerate your recovery or to regain your sense of smell? Ohh and a side note: A complete loss of smell, especially at such a time, is one of the surest signs of a covid infection. Also stay safe guys the infection rates are rising huwezi jua how your body may react if infected. Thanks.
Someone I was with yesterday had lost her sense of smell a week ago, she went to the hospital and was given some pills for her fever she’s doing well. I hope she doesn’t infect me,and if she does I pray for a quick recovery
Many people are complaining loss of taste and smell.Hii strain ya covid19 kwani ime mutate!
mimi i had no smell and no taste kitu 2months ago , lakini si kua na fever , what do you call that?
I think Covid symptoms manifest differently in people. I had all the symptoms, some people only lose the sense of smell.
You do realize corona is fake?
is this loss of smell on the onset or its a post-COVID symptom?
According to studies, it appears between 2-4 days after symptoms begin, alafu it can persist even weeks after recovery. For some it was sudden and was the initial symptom
Inasemekana if you lose your sense of smell without nasal obstruction you 100% have Covid
Shiet!!! Then I had that focker 3 weeks ago, it came with lots of tiredness/fatigue with the lower back aches. Fuck Rona.
unafikiria na kuma ama?
Ya nyokwa
Sadly during my infection my pressure was fluctuating and I had conjunctivitis and post nasal drip no fever, cough or head ache. Extreme fatigue and no appetite
Pole sana. Sahii uko aje?
onto my 8th day since the onset of symptoms. lost sense of smell on my 5th day. Had diarrhea for 5 days, severe back ache for one day, headache for the first 2 days and I have been having sore throat since day 4. My chest CT scan showed some bilateral interstitial pneumonia signifying covid infection. I have experienced no fever at all!
Hii ni malaria
Niko poa took a week to recover.
Pole Tarantinoh…covid is real.
Luckily it seems hatuna ile strain inacause brain damage. There are reports of Covid lowering your IQ by 8 points
Si hii kitu ni noma joo. Tufanye aje wadau? Tips zikuom.